5/7 Darcy AMPS 202, +4 77, +5 68, +7 67, +8.5 70, PMPS 169

Suzanne & Darcy

Member Since 2020
Darcy is doing well today. He ate well overnight and has eaten very well today and that is with NO Cerenia and NO Ondansetron. That seems like a good sign to me :-)

I gave him the same dose as yesterday, and he's had quite a different response. Who knows what that cat is up to! I was outside planting flowers for quite a while this morning and I kept looking into his window and checking up on him and talking to him through the window screen -- then I went inside to grab some tests. I said... Wow... that is quite a drop from AMPS! From 202 to 77 at +4 when +4 was supposed to be onset (usually is anyway.)

yesterday's thread:https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...0-pmps-138-3-153-4-75-96.247052/#post-2786675
 
Darcy's on a Surfin' Safari! Just don't Wipeout! (plenty more where that came from thanks to the internet....) You must be feeling great today :bighug::D:cat:.

Question for you about Tiny Tiger since Minnie's numbers went UP after sharing a can of TT chicken...I've gone back to the chewy website and actually don't have enough info to be convinced about carb %. I bought the mixed box chicken, turkey & giblets and beef. Turkey has 6% carb ME and I calculated 10.5% ME for the chicken (eek) but no idea on the beef.

What do you count the carbs as for the varieties? And what about the chunks with extra gravy? Though they have much less calories so I don't think I need to bother with them unless the kids go on strike and refuse pate. Any other varieties you recommend? Thanks in advance!!
 
I'm so glad Darcy is eating well. So, so important. He is looking pretty good with the numbers, too. I know you are frustrated with the yellow but just be patient. He, and you, have been threw a lot and maybe it will take just a little time to get back to normal. You are a lucky lady, Susanne. You have a lot of reason to feel blessed. You got your kitty back - thanks to your persistence and concern. Maybe you can relax a little and breathe now. I hope your back is doing better, too. I look forward to reading your daily post. Again, I am so relieved to know that Darcy has his appetite back. That is a huge part of the whole equation to keeping him safe, healthy and happy!
 
I'm so glad Darcy is eating well. So, so important. He is looking pretty good with the numbers, too. I know you are frustrated with the yellow but just be patient. He, and you, have been threw a lot and maybe it will take just a little time to get back to normal. You are a lucky lady, Susanne. You have a lot of reason to feel blessed. You got your kitty back - thanks to your persistence and concern. Maybe you can relax a little and breathe now. I hope your back is doing better, too. I look forward to reading your daily post. Again, I am so relieved to know that Darcy has his appetite back. That is a huge part of the whole equation to keeping him safe, healthy and happy!
Oh my goodness... tomorrow is Susie's big day. I hope she hams it up at the vet and acts like a queen!
 
Suzanne it is very nice to hear Darcy is feeling better :) and i am happy you found a dose you can keep Darcy on, you must feel relieved to be in lower doses, you had a really wild ride last couple of weeks having to adapt and predict every single cycle. It is incredible what you two have achieved, Darcy must feel very grateful to have you taking such amazing care of him :bighug::bighug:
 
Darcy is doing well today. He ate well overnight and has eaten very well today and that is with NO Cerenia and NO Ondansetron. That seems like a good sign to me :)

I gave him the same dose as yesterday, and he's had quite a different response. Who knows what that cat is up to! I was outside planting flowers for quite a while this morning and I kept looking into his window and checking up on him and talking to him through the window screen -- then I went inside to grab some tests. I said... Wow... that is quite a drop from AMPS! From 202 to 77 at +4 when +4 was supposed to be onset (usually is anyway.)

yesterday's thread:https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...0-pmps-138-3-153-4-75-96.247052/#post-2786675
Hi Suzanne, what a great day for Darcy yesterday, beautiful numbers. What a roller coaster ride the last few weeks. Such a joy to hear he’s eating so well and hopefully no nausea. Hope to add to all these positive changes, your back feeling good. :) Have a wonderful weekend Suzanne. Surf safely Darcy. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top