5/6 Rosy AMPS+4 41/+5 77/+7 41/+8 65 PMPS250/+4 234 Dose?

Status
Not open for further replies.

tortie58

Member Since 2012
Previous
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=70279
Yesterday: Yesterday followed the same pattern as the day before. Started with a purple, yellow at the AM nadir & purple at PMPS & PM nadir.
:?: This made me wonder if Rosy is still bouncing or is this her bg with the FAT1u?

Today: Good Morning LL! A sunny Sunday in HK. After all the heavy rainning, the city looks more clean. I love all the "occasional" trees we still have around the city. The leaves are so green, after a thorough wash by the rain. Because greenery is so hard to find inside the city, I love to see the trees around. Before Rosy got these testing ritual, I loved to go to "what we call" the country side in HK. Those were country park where we have more trees & greenry, sometimes to the small fishing island about an hr ferrry ride from the city. But not anymore. Because of the scheduled feeding & Rosy's testing, I cannot be away for more than half a day! But anyway, since HK is very small, it's still convenient to walk around.

Rosy AMPS 328 gave canned food for breakfast & FAT1u.
If DH runs his own business. This 328 is a very auspicious number in Chinese because it means "business is good" :lol: We have started guessing Rosy's PS number everyday. Are you doing the same for your kitty? :lol:
 
Re: 5/6 Rosy AMPS 328

Rosy, how finding some lower floors today? Enjoy the sunshine and all the greenery that you can find! We gave up predicting what Zener will do. It's always something different. He's very creative. Crazy cats. :lol: :lol: :lol:
Liz
 
Re: 5/6 Rosy AMPS 328

It's been raining here too. I was thinking about going to the big union march today but with the weather the way it is I think I will just stay tucked up at home.

I wouldn't be considering increasing Rosy's dose before tomorrow's AM cycle.

Did you hear that Rosy the doscrease threat has been made, time to show Helen some pretty numbers!
 
Re: 5/6 Rosy AMPS 328

Anne & Zener said:
Rosy, how finding some lower floors today? Enjoy the sunshine and all the greenery that you can find! We gave up predicting what Zener will do. It's always something different. He's very creative. Crazy cats. :lol: :lol: :lol:
Liz

Vyktors Mum said:
It's been raining here too. I was thinking about going to the big union march today but with the weather the way it is I think I will just stay tucked up at home.

I wouldn't be considering increasing Rosy's dose before tomorrow's AM cycle.

Did you hear that Rosy the doscrease threat has been made, time to show Helen some pretty numbers!

Oh Yes! Rosy hears you, Anne & Serryn! Prediction never works for these kitties!
Just when I thought today is just like yesterday & the day before, nothing exciting, I decided to go out to shop for the feeder. Luckily I came back before +4 & caught Rosy at a scarry 41! :mrgreen: Gave her the Wellness Core + HCgravy chucks of Wiskas fish. She gobbled down & throw up! Maybe she's not used to the fish anymore. Feed her again the Wellness + gravy + 2 drops of honey. Will test in half hr.
 
Re: 5/6 Rosy AMPS 328/+4 41

Wow! That dosecrease threat worked really well. She is thinking reducie instead. Nice of her to do that in the day time. Hope she keeps her meal down this time.
 
Re: 5/6 Rosy AMPS 328/+4 41/+5 77

AM+5 77 That 2 drops of honey is real magic. Rosy raised from 41 to 77 in half an hr.
Gave her her usual canned lunch.
 
Re: 5/6 Rosy AMPS 328/+4 41/+5 77/+7 41

AM+7 41 gave Wellness + HC gravy.
Wonder what is Rosy doing with that 41 at +7, isn't it passed her nadir already?
 
Re: 5/6 Rosy AMPS 328/+4 41/+5 77/+7 41

Nadirs can change. Neko used to be pretty reliably +5 but lately has shown some at +7. That's why I'm still testing for a while yet until I see her go up without food influence.
 
Re: 5/6 Rosy AMPS 328/+4 41/+5 77/+7 41/+8 65

wmoore said:
Nadirs can change. Neko used to be pretty reliably +5 but lately has shown some at +7. That's why I'm still testing for a while yet until I see her go up without food influence.

Well, a change in nadir? Great! Then we'll need to keep on our toes all day ! Ballerina!

AM+8 65 Gave canned food for Rosy. This is the last meal for the AM cycle.
 
Re: 5/6 Rosy AMPS+4 41/+5 77/+7 41/+8 65PMPS250Dose?

PMPS 250 GAve steamed chicken & FAT1u

:?: Dose advice needed on the reduce. Rosy's on the FAT1u for 11cycle. Green low bg 41 recorded today. I am thinking of shaving her down to a 1u for the next AM shot (the reduce will be roughly a 0.15u). Advice needed.
 
Re: 5/6 Rosy AMPS+4 41/+5 77/+7 41/+8 65PMPS250Dose?

Rosy sure didn't want a dosecrease, did she?

I think shaving the dose sounds like a good plan, although I am not a dosing expert.

Yes, unfortunately nadirs can change. Simon's changes all the time it seems. keeps us on our toes!
 
Re: 5/6 Rosy AMPS+4 41/+5 77/+7 41/+8 65PMPS250Dose?

Yay, Rosy! Look at those greens! Rosy definitely wants down not up. :lol: The usual dose decrease is .25 but you know your cat. With Racci I can do that on the first dose decrease but if she earns 2 closely together, I have to shave the second. Just my experience with Racci. Best to wait for the experts though. I usually start dose changes in the morning when I can watch her more closely.

Good luck! Atta girl, Rosy!

Melanie & Racci
 
Re: 5/6 Rosy AMPS+4 41/+5 77/+7 41/+8 65PMPS250Dose?

here's the protocol on reductions:

Reducing the dose:
If kitty drops below 40 (long term diabetic) or 50 (newly diagnosed diabetic) reduce the dose by 0.25 unit. If kitty has a history of not holding reductions well or if reductions are close together... sneak the dose down by shaving the dose rather than reducing by a full quarter unit. Alternatively, at each newly reduced dose... try to make sure kitty maintains numbers in the normal range for seven days before reducing the dose further.
If an attempted reduction fails, go right back up to the last good dose.
Try to go from 0.25u to 0.1u before stopping insulin completely.

i don't see that rosy has trouble holding reductions - she's gone successfully down from 1.5 to 1.25 to fat 1.0. so i think if you want to take the full .25u reduction that would be ok. it's been a week since the last reduction, so it's not like they've all been right in a row.
 
Re: 5/6 Rosy AMPS+4 41/+5 77/+7 41/+8 65PMPS250Dose?

Hi Helen, no advice from me. Just saying how wonderful Rosy's doing. :mrgreen:

I can't predict what Checks will do on Lev. I like that he doesn't soar and dive on it, but I don't understand the overlaps and delayed nadir, etc.
I just enjoy the ride and hope it's slow :-D
 
Re: 5/6 Rosy AMPS+4 41/+5 77/+7 41/+8 65 PMPS250/+4 234 Dose

PM+4 234 Gave Rosy her canned supper.
 
Re: 5/6 Rosy AMPS+4 41/+5 77/+7 41/+8 65PMPS250Dose?

julie & punkin said:
here's the protocol on reductions:

Reducing the dose:
If kitty drops below 40 (long term diabetic) or 50 (newly diagnosed diabetic) reduce the dose by 0.25 unit. If kitty has a history of not holding reductions well or if reductions are close together... sneak the dose down by shaving the dose rather than reducing by a full quarter unit. Alternatively, at each newly reduced dose... try to make sure kitty maintains numbers in the normal range for seven days before reducing the dose further.
If an attempted reduction fails, go right back up to the last good dose.
Try to go from 0.25u to 0.1u before stopping insulin completely.

i don't see that rosy has trouble holding reductions - she's gone successfully down from 1.5 to 1.25 to fat 1.0. so i think if you want to take the full .25u reduction that would be ok. it's been a week since the last reduction, so it's not like they've all been right in a row.


Julie, The 1u is a bit scarry to me because Rosy never made it beyond the 1u last time which was a mth ago. I dont have the confidence to reduce her to full 0.25 which will make it approx 0.85u (from the recent f1u she's having now). But anyway, I'll give it a try.
Rosy is having her bounce from the green in this AM cycle. I'll make the reduction in the next AM shot. Thanks for your advice.


Barb & Checkers said:
Hi Helen, no advice from me. Just saying how wonderful Rosy's doing. :mrgreen:

I can't predict what Checks will do on Lev. I like that he doesn't soar and dive on it, but I don't understand the overlaps and delayed nadir, etc.
I just enjoy the ride and hope it's slow :-D


Thankyou Barb. Dont we all love them in green?! :lol: Just focus on getting our kitty to the Falls, glad that we are enjoying the bumpy journey!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top