5/6 Orange PMPS 121, +3 45!, +3.5 47!, +4 60, +5 53, +6.5 71

Status
Not open for further replies.

Julie & Orange

Member Since 2012
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=70315


Today after his shot Orange ate his dinner, then puked it up :-x

He ate more after that, but not as much as normal I think.

So now we have a +3 at 45. He ate more of his regular food after we tested - I think that will bring him up a little. I'll get a +3.5.

Question on the dose - does he still earn a reduction even though this may have been vomit induced?
 
Re: 5/6 Orange PMPS 121, +3 45!, +3.5 47!, +4 60

+4 = 60

Thats looking better! I still told him to go eat a little bit more and I'll get a +5.
 
Re: 5/6 Orange PMPS 121, +3 45!, +3.5 47!

If he ate after he puked, I'd take the reduction. Given that you've been shooting 0.5u, what would you think about shaving his dose? It looks like you're around during the day to monitor.

I presume you've given more food at +3.5. If the numbers are still in the 40s at +4, please add a bit of HC to the food.
 
Re: 5/6 Orange PMPS 121, +3 45!, +3.5 47!, +4 60

I'm not actually supposed to be able to be home to monitor (and sometimes I really can't be), but DH and I have been very lets say creative with our work schedules recently. Tomorrow morning I think I can stay here until +5, but I know I'm going to need to leave after that.

I don't think I would be able to measure a shaved dose well. If I'm reducing I'd rather go right to 0.25. Does it look like he might be ready for that reduction? He's only been on this dose for 5 days. The second cycle on this dose he hit 48 (probably some carryover from the higher dose though), and he's hit exactly 50 both todays and yesterdays AM cycle.
 
Re: 5/6 Orange PMPS 121, +3 45!, +3.5 47!, +4 60

No advice on the dose but Orange sure looks good with those green!
Share the thought on shaving for dose. It is difficult to measure the same dose everytime esp it's in between the markings!
I am trying to make a "record" on the dose in the syringe with a marked toothpick. Maybe you want to try? See my today's condo. :razz:
 
Re: 5/6 Orange PMPS 121, +3 45!, +3.5 47!, +4 60

I think if you want to try the .25u reduction, you can. You can always take him up if you need to.

Looking good, Orange!
 
Re: 5/6 Orange PMPS 121, +3 45!, +3.5 47!, +4 60, +5 53, +6.

+6 = 69
+6.5 = 71

I'm off to bed. I think we'll try the reduction to 0.25 units in the morning.

Good night LL!
 
Re: 5/6 Orange PMPS 121, +3 45!, +3.5 47!, +4 60, +5 53, +6.

congrats julie! orange is looking great. we do the creative thing sometimes too - it's amazing how many ways one can figure out how to take care of our kitties.

good night!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top