Re: 5/6 Harley AMPS 343 - Fur shot!
actually, pattie, i think it looks like harley is bouncing from the 174 night before last. he hit that and went straight to yellows and then pinks - and he's still in the pinks now. i think i'd wait for the bounce to clear before increasing his overall dose, but you could use a little R to bring him down some.
have you ever used R at +9 or +10? Libby mentioned at one point that she liked using it then, and i started trying it on punkin. just enough to hold him flat rather than to bring his numbers down any. in punkin, i use .25uR and it wears off before the lantus onsets - i don't know what harley's duration is with the R, but i know with iaa it can last longer. you know him best, so of course consider his particular response, but i thought i'd toss the idea out there in case you haven't tried it at that point of the cycle yet.
like with that 174 at +9 - i think if he'd had a touch of R in the second half of the next cycle to just hold him flat until the next L shot took effect, it might've kept him out of the pinks. if his R duration is 6 hours (i'm just using an example) you could've given the R around +6-+8 to hold him flat until the L kicked in.
anyway, just an idea.