5/6 DC AMPS=131 +3=130 +6=137 +9=193 PMPS=207 +2=203

Status
Not open for further replies.

Noreen&DC&Frisky

Member Since 2010
DC is having a better day today.
I was thinking about increasing his dose this morning but with the lower BG I decided to wait.
He ate all his brekkie and then proceded to eat all of Frisky's brekkie too.
He's eaten 3/4 can of LC Friskies already today and he still seems hungry.
He's been very cuddly today and playful.
All P's are in place.

yesterdays condo:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=70366
 
Re: 5/6 DC AMPS=131 +3=130 +6=137

It's been a pretty flat blue day so far.
I guess that's better than yellow.
Hopefully he'll keep getting better numbers.
 
Re: 5/6 DC AMPS=131 +3=130 +6=137

Wow....lovely flat and so great to hear he is eating well and feeling better!!! Now....get yourself back down to that eensy dose, DC!!
 
Re: 5/6 DC AMPS=131 +3=130 +6=137 +9=193

So much for staying flat blue.
I'm debating increasing his dose tonight or should I wait?
Any input would be appreciated.
He's still eating well.
 
Re: 5/6 DC AMPS=131 +3=130 +6=137 +9=193 dose question

Noreen

Since he's eating well, you are there to monitor..right? If so, I'd raise his dose because he's getting no green? I think he's got room to come down as long as he is eating and you can monitor him closely.

Good luck with the Dosecrease.
 
Re: 5/6 DC AMPS=131 +3=130 +6=137 +9=193 dose question

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Noreen

Since he's eating well, you are there to monitor..right? If so, I'd raise his dose because he's getting no green? I think he's got room to come down as long as he is eating and you can monitor him closely.

Good luck with the Dosecrease.
I'll be gone tomorrow from about AM +1 to AM +4.5 other than that I'll be home until Wednesday AM +1
 
Re: 5/6 DC AMPS=131 +3=130 +6=137 +9=193 dose question

Can your DH test? It's up to you if you Dosecrease now or wait until you can be home to monitor him. I just think he can use more insulin. I know youll keep him safe.
 
Re: 5/6 DC AMPS=131 +3=130 +6=137 +9=193 dose question

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Can your DH test? It's up to you if you Dosecrease now or wait until you can be home to monitor him. I just think he can use more insulin. I know youll keep him safe.
DH will be gone longer than me tomorrow.
I think it might be better to wait until tomorrow night that way DC won't be left alone.
I won't have to go anywhere until Wednesday afternoon and I think DH will be home and if not, I'll only be gone for 3 hours.
 
Re: 5/6 DC AMPS=131 +3=130 +6=137 +9=193 PMPS=207 increased

I decided to increase DC's dose for his PM shot by 0.25u
I didn't like the yellow.
I'm only going to be 10 min from home tomorrow afternoon, so if I need to I can drive home to check on him.
We'll see what tomorrow brings.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top