5/6 Charlie 187 AMPS, 235 @ +1, 274 @ + 2, 446 @ +7

Katy and Charlie

Active Member
Previous post

Sorry, It's been a couple of days! After days of being high, I was really hopeful this morning. I thought we had broken the bounce. Then I got 446 @ +7 just now. That sucks. :arghh:

I didn't test much after the PM shot last night. Since we were gone Saturday night, he got his Sunday morning shot a couple of hours late so I did the PM shot a little later as well. Maybe that is what is messing with him. Maybe he dropped lower than I know last night and that's why he's bouncing again. For a few weeks there, he was consistently dropping. Not much red in the spreadsheet at all. I was so happy! Now I'm feeling hopeless again. I know I need to learn patience, and I'm sure you guys can tell... I'm not good at that.:facepalm:
 
A delayed shot resets the cycle count. Reminder: Counting Cycles

A delayed shot can also cause the numbers to rise. It can act a bit like a reduced dose.

The store that sells patience pants dose a roaring business in this forum!
 
Dang it! I was worried the delayed shot might mess things up. My hubby and I just really needed a getaway so we got a room Saturday night and got some Chinese food!:p

Maybe I shouldn't have increased yesterday if the delayed shot resets the cycle count. But it's already done! Hopefully, we start seeing some more regular numbers soon. He has still been acting great and has lots of energy.
 
Back
Top