Luckyducky
Member Since 2012
Hello everyone! I finished another curve for Lucky's week-long dosage at 1.5u bid, and I've been thrown for a loop by some unexpected numbers. On the day of the curve (two days ago) his numbers hovered around the 300's almost all day, which seemed odd since a lot of his recent spot checks were much lower. I decided to keep doing some spot-checks the following day (yesterday), and found to my surprise that his numbers had suddenly swung the complete opposite direction and were extremely low, going as low as 44! :shock: I decided to skip his evening shot as a result, and it seems his numbers jumped right back up. Here are his numbers, and the link to his spreadsheet.
5/5/2012 Curve
AMPS 289
+2 325
+4 307
+6 299
+8 307 (fed a dental treat)
+10 376
PMPS 328
+2 381
+4 381
+6 332
+8 342
+10 267
5/6/2012 Extra Checks
AMPS 240
+3 142
+5 91
+6 73
+7 80
+8 77
+10 71
PMPS 44 (Skipped his shot here, fed a dental treat)
+1 157
+3 292
+6 404
5/7/2012
AMPS 382
+4 368
It's strange that his numbers stayed high in the 300's on the day of the curve, but then suddenly dropped so low the day after. Could it be his shots just didn't take at first? Or, could this be a sign of rebounding, or spotty absorption? (I think I read somewhere that that can happen.) On the day of the curve I also gave him 2/3 of a dental treat (C.E.T. Enzymatic Oral Hygiene Chews Poultry-Flavored) since I'm brushing Lucky's teeth every day now too, and wondered if the treat might have caused his numbers to linger high. I gave him 1/3 of a dental treat yesterday after the low 44, and +6 hours later he was reading 404 --- could that possibly be it as well?
To be honest I'm kinda confused by the swings in his numbers, and uncertain what to do about his dosage given these readings. It's also the second time I've skipped a dose because of low afternoon readings (the last time was on 4/29/12), so I'm concerned his dose might be too high. I was thinking of staying with the 1.5u bid for now and seeing what happens, but was really hoping to hear everyone's opinions before making any decisions.
I can't thank you all enough again for all your help, it's greatly appreciated. :smile: Thanks again, and hope you're all doing well.
5/5/2012 Curve
AMPS 289
+2 325
+4 307
+6 299
+8 307 (fed a dental treat)
+10 376
PMPS 328
+2 381
+4 381
+6 332
+8 342
+10 267
5/6/2012 Extra Checks
AMPS 240
+3 142
+5 91
+6 73
+7 80
+8 77
+10 71
PMPS 44 (Skipped his shot here, fed a dental treat)
+1 157
+3 292
+6 404
5/7/2012
AMPS 382
+4 368
It's strange that his numbers stayed high in the 300's on the day of the curve, but then suddenly dropped so low the day after. Could it be his shots just didn't take at first? Or, could this be a sign of rebounding, or spotty absorption? (I think I read somewhere that that can happen.) On the day of the curve I also gave him 2/3 of a dental treat (C.E.T. Enzymatic Oral Hygiene Chews Poultry-Flavored) since I'm brushing Lucky's teeth every day now too, and wondered if the treat might have caused his numbers to linger high. I gave him 1/3 of a dental treat yesterday after the low 44, and +6 hours later he was reading 404 --- could that possibly be it as well?
To be honest I'm kinda confused by the swings in his numbers, and uncertain what to do about his dosage given these readings. It's also the second time I've skipped a dose because of low afternoon readings (the last time was on 4/29/12), so I'm concerned his dose might be too high. I was thinking of staying with the 1.5u bid for now and seeing what happens, but was really hoping to hear everyone's opinions before making any decisions.
I can't thank you all enough again for all your help, it's greatly appreciated. :smile: Thanks again, and hope you're all doing well.