Justin & Sebastian
Member Since 2019
Yesterday
AMPS 346. Blood ketones: 0.8. Little bit of late night vomit with a small amount of fur in it. He's not even throwing up solid hairballs anymore, just trace amounts of fur so I think that's getting better. BG pretty high, looking like a combination of a bounce and no shot last night. Blood ketones building up a tiny amount, most likely because of the high BG. He showed a little bit of appetite this morning, took a few licks of the syringe at least. Got 30ml of food in him right off the bat and then 2u, so hopefully we can get both those numbers down today. I'll want to keep an eye on the ketones and test him again at PMPS to make sure that's not getting out of control. This is really just shaping up to look like another p'titis flare up, which we know how to handle, so we'll just keep doing what we're doing and weather it out.
AMPS 346. Blood ketones: 0.8. Little bit of late night vomit with a small amount of fur in it. He's not even throwing up solid hairballs anymore, just trace amounts of fur so I think that's getting better. BG pretty high, looking like a combination of a bounce and no shot last night. Blood ketones building up a tiny amount, most likely because of the high BG. He showed a little bit of appetite this morning, took a few licks of the syringe at least. Got 30ml of food in him right off the bat and then 2u, so hopefully we can get both those numbers down today. I'll want to keep an eye on the ketones and test him again at PMPS to make sure that's not getting out of control. This is really just shaping up to look like another p'titis flare up, which we know how to handle, so we'll just keep doing what we're doing and weather it out.
