5/5 Pumpkin AMPS 258 +2 290 +4 322 PMPS 307 +2 319

Jacques and Pumpkin

Member Since 2023
Yesterday

I've seen this pattern where Pumpkin goes up during the cycle instead of down a few times ago. It feels really weird. Is this just a bounce from from the increase to 10U kicking in? A sign that something in her body is regulating blood glucose levels way up? It feels like there's this wall at 250, and a cycle can never take her below it. We can only go approach it, and if we get too close she shoots back up.
 
It's quite common for New Dose Wonkiness to kick in the second cycle, so it could be that is what you are seeing.

It feels like there's this wall at 250, and a cycle can never take her below it. We can only go approach it, and if we get too close she shoots back up.
Something causing insulin resistance. Hopefully you'll get a clue/test result that explains it soon.
 
It's quite common for New Dose Wonkiness to kick in the second cycle, so it could be that is what you are seeing.


Something causing insulin resistance. Hopefully you'll get a clue/test result that explains it soon.

No word from MSU yet. I’m obsessively checking my email, including spam, but no update. I imagine they’re about to go home for the weekend.
 
My vet got results on the Saturday, but don't know if that's when it was sent from MSU. I got the IAA results on the Saturday, and the IGF-1 results on Monday. Could depend how busy they are.
 
My vet got results on the Saturday, but don't know if that's when it was sent from MSU. I got the IAA results on the Saturday, and the IGF-1 results on Monday. Could depend how busy they are.

That's good to know. In our modern world where everything is tracked it's very frustrating to not have any feedback. I'm doing everything to hold back from calling them to let them know there's a very sad kitty with very long whiskers who would urgently like to know how to get better. Hopefully I hear something from them Saturday or Monday.
 
Back
Top