5/5 Morlei AMPS 120 +6 79 PMPS 125 +1 223

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 5/5 Morlei AMPS 104 (2nd test 110) DOSE ADVICE PLEASE

Doing it now...sorry with the events of the last few days I've just been writing it on my notepad. I'll post when it's updated.
 
Re: 5/5 Morlei AMPS 104 (2nd test 110) DOSE ADVICE PLEASE

:-D awesome. you have had a busy couple of days!

thanks! it helps to see all of it, especially with the last 24 hrs.
 
Re: 5/5 Morlei AMPS 104 (2nd test 110) DOSE ADVICE PLEASE

ok, so multiple factors going on.

there is residual effect from a shed - and her 8u shed was pretty good sized and will be affecting numbers for a while.

she could be experiencing pain relief if her teeth were bothering her, although with no extractions, i was thinking that wouldn't be that big of a factor in her numbers.

is she on any kind of pain relief? bupe?

are you home to monitor today? and you have strips and supplies?

the basic options:
~give a reduced dose
~stall and give a shot when you feel comfortable shooting the number
~skip a shot
~stay with the normal shot dose

i think i might decrease some, because she's got a lot going on, but the risk there is that she might go really high.

ah, just saw that you gave her the regular dose last night. awesome. and what a run over night! looks like she was just surfing along. honestly, i'm not sure i see any reason to decrease by much. this is pretty great. what do you think about maybe just doing 7-8, more for your comfort level than because i see any reason to decrease?
 
Re: 5/5 Morlei AMPS 104 (2nd test 110) DOSE ADVICE PLEASE

oh yeah - and you did say she's back to eating normally right? because if her appetite is off, that would change the picture.
 
Re: 5/5 Morlei AMPS 104 (2nd test 110) DOSE ADVICE PLEASE

julie & punkin said:
ok, so multiple factors going on.

there is residual effect from a shed - and her 8u shed was pretty good sized and will be affecting numbers for a while.

she could be experiencing pain relief if her teeth were bothering her, although with no extractions, i was thinking that wouldn't be that big of a factor in her numbers.

is she on any kind of pain relief? bupe?

are you home to monitor today? and you have strips and supplies?

the basic options:
~give a reduced dose
~stall and give a shot when you feel comfortable shooting the number
~skip a shot
~stay with the normal shot dose

i think i might decrease some, because she's got a lot going on, but the risk there is that she might go really high.

ah, just saw that you gave her the regular dose last night. awesome. and what a run over night! looks like she was just surfing along. honestly, i'm not sure i see any reason to decrease by much. this is pretty great. what do you think about maybe just doing 7-8, more for your comfort level than because i see any reason to decrease?

No pain meds, she had an opiate in her pre-procedure meds/sedatives but it should have worn off by now.
I'm off of work, got a new 100 pack of strips on Thursday, and am ready to go! When we went to the store last night I picked up more FF gravy lovers to add to my hypo kit.
I did my regular dose last night because of you lol, when you told me last time I should have done the first dose. I was thinking, what would Julie do? She would give a regular dose! So I did and got up every hour until +6 to test,

I'm a little worried to do her full dose I think...you think 7 or 8? Which one do you think I should go with?
 
Re: 5/5 Morlei AMPS 104 (2nd test 110) DOSE ADVICE PLEASE

Another test...
120
So she's going up very very slowly it looks like.

ETA: I haven't fed her yet. I'm going to now because she's hungry and the boys are fighting because they want food.
 
Re: 5/5 Morlei AMPS 104 (2nd test 110) DOSE ADVICE PLEASE

Take your time, go easy and very carefully. Shadoe had a doozy of a drop, full cycle of greens after her dental and needed to skip. The anesthesia is what pulls down.
 
Re: 5/5 Morlei AMPS 104 (2nd test 110) DOSE ADVICE PLEASE

i'd go ahead and shoot her now, personally. i don't see a clear-cut "follow the protocol do x" here - because the protocol would have you shoot the same dose as last night 8.5u.

i don't think it's a bad idea to reduce, but you might have to go back up if it doesn't hold. guess i'm saying this isn't obvious, so your comfort factor weighs in. so if you want to reduce, i think it's ok.

eta - last night you shot 8.5u on a 155 - and the results were awesome. just pointing it out.
 
Re: 5/5 Morlei AMPS 104 (2nd test 110) DOSE ADVICE PLEASE

julie & punkin said:
oh yeah - and you did say she's back to eating normally right? because if her appetite is off, that would change the picture.


Yep, she ate a total of a full can from 5 to 7:30 pm yesterday, I gave her a spoonful every 20-30 minutes.
Ate a full PM meal last night with a little help from some deli ham.
She wasn't too interested in her PM snack around 1:30 but when I came back up to test at 2:30 it was gone so she ate it.
She's eating a 1/2 can of ff beef & chicken now, I'll give her another 1/4 can if she finishes that.
 
Re: 5/5 Morlei AMPS 104 (2nd test 110) DOSE ADVICE PLEASE

Shadoe's dose dropped from 14u down to 2.5u and she did NOT climb quickly after her dental.
Be careful.
 
Re: 5/5 Morlei AMPS 104 (2nd test 110) DOSE ADVICE PLEASE

sorry, i posted and edited while you were posting.

where are you leaning, becky? because i think your opinion matters in this.
 
Re: 5/5 Morlei AMPS 104 (2nd test 110) DOSE ADVICE PLEASE

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

TOO FUNNY!!!!!!!!!!!!

65.gif
 
Re: 5/5 Morlei AMPS 104 (2nd test 110) DOSE ADVICE PLEASE

Uh I take back the last part about today...she's eating still but slowing down...I'm going to try and make sure she gets this 1/2 can in her.
I'm thinking I need to reduce based on this. How much?
ETA: She stopped eating, she only ate a 1/4 can. I'm going to get the deli meat out and convince her to eat just a little more.
 
Re: 5/5 Morlei AMPS 104 (2nd test 110) DOSE ADVICE PLEASE

ok, with an appetite question i would definite drop the dose. how about 1/2 dose - say 4 units?
 
Re: 5/5 Morlei AMPS 104 (2nd test 110) DOSE ADVICE PLEASE

julie & punkin said:
ok, with an appetite question i would definite drop the dose. how about 1/2 dose - say 4 units?

Ok, 1/2 dose it is! Let me go get it ready now.
I'm soooo glad you were online when I got on Julie!!
 
Re: 5/5 Morlei AMPS 104 (2nd test 110) DOSE ADVICE PLEASE

you're doing great, becky! i'll check back with you to see what she's doing.

you should get a +1 and +2 to see what's happening anytime you shoot a lower than used to number. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 5/5 Morlei AMPS 104 (2nd test 110) DOSE ADVICE PLEASE

Gayle Shadoe & Oliver said:
Shadoe's dose dropped from 14u down to 2.5u and she did NOT climb quickly after her dental.
Be careful.

I've had this in the back of my mind since you told me a few weeks ago...first thing I thought of when I saw that 104! I want to be very cautious but still keep her in these lower numbers.

julie & punkin said:
you're doing great, becky! i'll check back with you to see what she's doing.

you should get a +1 and +2 to see what's happening anytime you shoot a lower than used to number. :YMHUG:

Thanks Julie! You're awesome! I'll get a test every hour.
 
Re: 5/5 Morlei AMPS 104 (2nd test 110) DOSE ADVICE PLEASE

mybuddybinks said:
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

TOO FUNNY!!!!!!!!!!!!

65.gif

Love the pic!
I remember I said that back when we were having a lot of trouble regulating her, she was staying flat in the high 200s and I was getting discouraged. I said in some post that I would pee my pants when I saw a green because I didn't believe I would ever see one. 104 is close enough in my book but when I actually see a double digit you can bet I'm going to dance around the house!
 
Re: 5/5 Morlei +11.75 104 +12 110 +12.25 112 AMPS 120

Oh Becky! Those blue numbers are great! I love the Morlei blue!
 
Re: 5/5 Morlei +11.75 104 +12 110 +12.25 112 AMPS 120

morlei does look fantabulous in blue!

can i suggest a ss tweak? could you possibly pull out the margin on the right side of her comments column, and possibly change to 9pitch in there so it doesn't make the columns so tall? it just helps to see patterns when you can see multiple rows (days) at once and when they are really tall, well at the moment, i can only get today's row onto my netbook screen! perhaps i should bargain with DH to trade for his laptop so i can see better! :lol:
 
Re: 5/5 Morlei +11.75 104 +12 110 +12.25 112 AMPS 120

julie & punkin said:
morlei does look fantabulous in blue!

can i suggest a ss tweak? could you possibly pull out the margin on the right side of her comments column, and possibly change to 9pitch in there so it doesn't make the columns so tall? it just helps to see patterns when you can see multiple rows (days) at once and when they are really tall, well at the moment, i can only get today's row onto my netbook screen! perhaps i should bargain with DH to trade for his laptop so i can see better! :lol:

Ok, I think I fixed it. Let me know if I need to pull out the margin any more, I gotta make sure you can read it!
+1 185

Shoot...I hope she doesn't go much higher above that because then I'll regret not giving her a bigger dose. But I'm getting data so this will help me later on in these types of situations!
 
Re: 5/5 Morlei +11.75 104 +12 110 +12.25 112 AMPS 120

awesome! now i can see 3 days worth at a glance, and that's enough.

that's exactly right. you're gathering experience for the future!

do you have a print-out of how to handle low numbers, just in case you need it?
 
Re: 5/5 Morlei +11.75 104 +12 110 +12.25 112 AMPS 120

julie & punkin said:
awesome! now i can see 3 days worth at a glance, and that's enough.

that's exactly right. you're gathering experience for the future!

do you have a print-out of how to handle low numbers, just in case you need it?

I've got the hypo printout in my hypo kit and the shooting and handling low numbers sticky bookmarked on my computer. Is there anything else I need?
 
Re: 5/5 Morlei +11.75 104 +12 110 +12.25 112 AMPS 120

sounds like you are well-prepared! that's all you need.

btw, i sent you a message a minute ago. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 5/5 Morlei +11.75 104 +12 110 +12.25 112 AMPS 120

Got it.

It seems like she's feeling pretty good, she's rolling around on the carpet and letting me love on her. I'll get a +2 in about 15 minutes.
 
Re: 5/5 Morlei +11.75 104 +12 110 +12.25 112 AMPS 120

Hi Becky

Just checking in really quick. When you get the +2 could you please update the subject line and just have today's numbers? Thanks so much!!

Very happy to see these lovely numbers for Morlei!
 
Re: 5/5 Morlei AMPS 120 +1 185 +2 164 +3 132

+4 97
We officially have our 1st green!!!!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
I told her I wanted a green for my graduation present and she gave it to me exactly a week early!
I'm watching her very closely now.
 
Re: 5/5 Morlei AMPS 120 +1 185 +2 164 +3 132 +4 97 FIRST GRE

I bet there is a lot of dancing going around your place. Congrats! Amazing what that dental has done for her. Don't forget the greenie icon on your subject line. It's great times when you can first use it!
 
Re: 5/5 Morlei AMPS 120 +1 185 +2 164 +3 132 +4 97 FIRST GRE

Woohoo!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: You definitely need the Mr. greenie icon in the subject line. You and Morlei earned it.
Liz
 
Re: 5/5 Morlei AMPS 120 +1 185 +2 164 +3 132 +4 97 FIRST GRE



This is great Becky :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 

Attachments

  • Green cat.jpg
    Green cat.jpg
    8.1 KB · Views: 735
Re: 5/5 Morlei AMPS 120 +1 185 +2 164 +3 132 +4 97 +5 79

+6 79 (Ate 1/2 can FF chopped grill with no assistance from mr. deli meat, yay!!)
+7 132
 
Re: 5/5 Morlei AMPS 120 +1 185 +2 164 +3 132 +4 97 +5 79

well if that wasn't a picture perfect cycle, i don't know what would be. awesomeness in a little green kitter!

and little miss morlei - she's looking beautiful in that picture! her eye markings are just like anya's, my little one's. beautiful!
 
Re: 5/5 Morlei AMPS 120 +1 185 +2 164 +3 132 +4 97 +5 79

+8 128
+9 116

Looks like she may be going down on her own after that snack, awesome!!
 
Re: 5/5 Morlei AMPS 120 +1 185 +2 164 +3 132 +4 97 +5 79

are you thinking ahead about dose tonight, becky?

and it's great to see a mr green on morlei's condo, btw!
 
Re: 5/5 Morlei AMPS 120 +1 185 +2 164 +3 132 +4 97 +5 79

julie & punkin said:
are you thinking ahead about dose tonight, becky?

and it's great to see a mr green on morlei's condo, btw!

I was just coming on to ask!!
+10 111

I'm thinking her PMPS is going to be around the same as her AMPS...should I do 4 units again? What do you think Julie?
 
Re: 5/5 Morlei AMPS 120 +1 185 +2 164 +3 132 +4 97 +5 79

if you see a similar pmps, that seems like a reasonable idea to me. i think taking it one cycle at a time for the moment is the way to go. i'll check back in an hour for your pmps to see if she's about the same. if it's significantly different, post & then we go to plan B. which we'll figure out then! ;-)
 
Re: 5/5 Morlei AMPS 120 +1 185 +2 164 +3 132 +4 97 +5 79

+11 120
PMPS 125

Looks like we're in the same boat as this morning so 4 units it is!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top