I'm doing better. Less on constant edge. She's in the blue now currently, which is much better than earlier. I haven't gotten a ketone sample out of her yet ( I missed) but hope to tonight. She's eating well too. I'll be giving her a bit of subQ fluids tonight as well so she doesn't get dehydrated from going up higher.
I'm happier with the BG range of SLGS but holding a change for 7 days before modifying it if her BG is over 300 for much of the day makes me nervous because of the DKA.
I think she is going to be tricky to dose no matter what because she seems pretty sensitive to insulin. I get completely different results with only a 0.25 unit difference. It is too bad I haven't seen any affordable disposable microliter syringes. Our measurements should be with an instrument that measures microliters not milliliters. I've worked in molecular biology labs where basically all I do is work with very small volumes. What we are forced to do with the syringes available is too imprecise. I'm half tempted to measure out exact volumes with a micropipette and then syringe that, but there is no way to do that and have it be sterile at home.