5/5 Mooch AMPS 110. PMPS 121. FYI re keytone strips

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa & Mary

Member Since 2012
Mooch is still doing well on the new decreased dose of 0.15 units and ate ~55g of the Fancy Feast dinner. This morning it's down to 50 EVO kibbles and a can of chicken Fancy Feast. Mooch was super snuggly and was purring and cuddling even more than normal while I did his glucose test.

Mooch sends smooches to everyone!

I've done a few keytone tests for Mooch using thd urine sticks whenever he used the litter box while I was in his room. The first few always read slightly pink about halfway between thd none and trace reference colours. That made sense when I first got him as his blood glucose was really high but it didn't change as his sugar levels decreased. Venita told me she'd heard that sometimes the strips looked different under artificial light so yesterday morning I did another reading and went outside to check. Under artificial light in the room the strip still had thd pinkish tinge and looked like it was a trace reading but outside it looked much more yellow and a none reading which better matched his recent blood sugar levels. So make sure to read the results in natural light especially if you are seeing trace readings.
 
Re: 4/5 Mooch AMPS 110. FYI re keytone strips

Good info on the natural light re: pee strips...

AND GORGEOUS AMPS, MOOCH!!! a nice low blue!!

celi and binks

cat.gif
 
Re: 4/5 Mooch AMPS 110. FYI re keytone strips

Thanks, his glucose levels have been great over the last week.
 
Re: 4/5 Mooch AMPS 110. PMPS 121. FYI re keytone strips

Mooch ate ~50g of Fancy Feast and is still having good numbers with the reduced Lantus dose. Tonight he's getting 45 EVO kibbles and another can of Fancy Feast as we continue to reduce the kibble and maintaining the same 0.15 unit

El Moocho sends Mexican smooches to everyone!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top