5/5 Mikey PMPS +111 BCS :( +3 57 dosing question

Status
Not open for further replies.
He was 111. Don insisted on a BCS, because we can't be up late enough for good monitoring. I went with 3% fuds. I am so conflicted.
 
Gotta do what you gotta do. Mikey will get back on track. His bounces are clearing really quickly now.
 
I think we should start a pool on what he does next. Five test strips per guess. The person with the closest call, gets all the test strips. :p
 
I'm assuming that since tonight's dose was a BCS, we go back to the normal dose tomorrow, unless he's low enough that we have to give another BCS. Is that right? It's confusing me to see green three nights in a row.

I wanted to be in bed 40 minutes ago. You owe me chocolate, Mikey.
 
Hey Mikey!! I bet u goin to do wan of dose hooj bouncez in da mornin so u can keeps ur mama on her toez!

I guess I won't be saprized if we hears more of dem spechel wordz Vyktor teached you! ~ China
 
What are you doing Mikey? Don't you know you're not meant to drop like that after a BCS? I think he definitely owes you chocolate for this one!! :bighug: He's definitely not bouncing for as long these days (anti-jinx)...maybe he's finally realized the green numbers are good for more than a couple of hours!
 
Whenever you reduce/skip a dose because of some reason other than the cat dropped low enough to earn a dose decrease, you return to the "regular" dose with the next shot.

Nice to see him spending all the time today in blue/green though! Even if it is keeping you up tonight!
 
don't let her go to bed Mikey, I want gravy! Ize on my way now - wif da Aussie gum hooch an I bring sum chocolate for your mommybean, dat earn me some brownie points for sure!

The thing about the BCS is you've got no guarantee it will have any effect on that cycle because of the depot effect, chances are it will just mess with a subsequent cycle and the thing about lantus is that it's much better at keeping kitties in low numbers, i.e. Keeping them fairly flat, than it is at dragging them down into low numbers, so next time...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top