5/5 Jen's Oreo PM +4.5~135, AMPS~398

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jen and Oreo (GA)

Very Active Member
Didn't get a +1 because I really didn't want to see the red number. Holding the 1U for now.

Previous Condo

WCR: she's happy and feels good. Tearing around the house again this morning and wanted under the covers with us last night. She settled for sleeping by my feet.

Ok, Jackie actually read the previous condo from my link in yesterday's condo so I'll tell :smile: We are going on an RV trip to Minnesota and Oreo is coming with. I'm not sure how I feel about the trip as it will probably be the last time I see those relatives alive. But I am happy I can take her with. Might take my mind off of things if needed. My dad is heading back to one of his sister's 50th wedding anniversary and decided to rent an RV. My neices are going and I decided to tag along too. And he heard all about DMIL and that situation so he right away said if I wanted to go Oreo can go too :smile:. Have to get a cooler/mini-fridge/something to keep the insulin cold during travel - not sure that I trust the fridge during travel. And looking for something to keep the skeeters at bay. She won't be going outside (she wouldn't like it anyway), but for the just in case one gets in scenario.

Anyway, have a good day LL!
 
wise decision to avoid the +1, I'd have done the same, sometimes denial is our friend. :lol:

Yaaaaay for DF inviting Oreo as well! How about getting one of them small, six-pack fridges about a week early so you can keep a thermometer in it to see if the temp. is consistent? Buy 3 different ones, test them, then return the losers.
 
Fleapunk said:
wise decision to avoid the +1, I'd have done the same, sometimes denial is our friend. :lol:

Yaaaaay for DF inviting Oreo as well! How about getting one of them small, six-pack fridges about a week early so you can keep a thermometer in it to see if the temp. is consistent? Buy 3 different ones, test them, then return the losers.

Good idea Jackie! I have a few that I'm looking at as DH could use it for fishing trips too.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top