5/5 Ivy Amps 85, +2 54 Libre, +5 Lo L/90 C, +7 53, +9 44, Pmps 154, +2 243, +4 241 Libre

Staci & Ivy

Very Active Member
5/4/24
Amps 85 Libre
Good morning,
After a flat day yesterday coming down from higher. Numbers prior (following lower numbers) … up and down we go.
This morning she seems to be finding a lower cycle again. Looks like It will be an active cycle.
:facepalm:
Tonight I have to pre-sedate her for the vet appointment and labwork tomorrow morning.
We will give a half dose insulin tonight. I will give her a few teaspoons of food around midnight at +6 and then fast her and skip insulin in the morning and take her to the vet at +3, (which is 9 AM).
Please hold good thoughts for us. It’s gonna be a rough day tomorrow since she doesn’t do well and has to have all the sedation. Plus getting her eating again properly afterwards tomorrow is always a challenge. :arghh:

I have to breathe through this. I know it stresses her so much, so of course I take on the stress as well :(

Safe surfing everyone today. :cat:
 
Oh boy, Staci.
It is so stressful for both of you. Having to change the schedule, sedation, and dosing AND anticipation of poor Ivy being stressed out - that is a lot to take :facepalm::facepalm::facepalm:
But I am sure you both will get through it, because you are such a good mom!
Yeah, breathing. I hear it is helpful to say VUUUUUUU as you exhale through the mouth.
Thinking of you, Staci and sending you anti-stress vibes :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Good luck at tomorrow’s appointment. I’ll be thinking of you.

They trigger off of our stress too, so do your best to take a few deep breaths and trust that it’ll be ok. In 36 hours or so, this will all be in your rear view mirror. :bighug:
 
Oh boy, Staci.
It is so stressful for both of you. Having to change the schedule, sedation, and dosing AND anticipation of poor Ivy being stressed out - that is a lot to take :facepalm::facepalm::facepalm:
But I am sure you both will get through it, because you are such a good mom!
Yeah, breathing. I hear it is helpful to say VUUUUUUU as you exhale through the mouth.
Thinking of you, Staci and sending you anti-stress vibes :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Thank you, Kit. I will try to remember this tip. I’m all ears for great tips any day.
I appreciate your big support always!!
Hope you have a great day. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Good luck at tomorrow’s appointment. I’ll be thinking of you.

They trigger off of our stress too, so do your best to take a few deep breaths and trust that it’ll be ok. In 36 hours or so, this will all be in your rear view mirror. :bighug:
Thank you so much. That means a lot coming from you. You’ve been through so much, especially of late. Your support is greatly appreciated. Sending you so much support and strength back :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Very active cycle this morning in lower numbers. She hit LO on the Libre a few times and I’ve tried to test her, but she’s really jumpy, and won’t sit. She shakes her head and the blood goes flying, so we haven’t had any successful ear prick tests yet today.:blackeye:

I have a feeling we will have more opportunities for her to hit LO since she’s lingering in low numbers. It’s one of those days where she’s not happy with all the pricking :banghead:
 
Oh Staci, yes, I'll think of you both! It is so stressful to go through all that, reduced dose, change of schedule, vet visit, sedation. I hope all goes well and also that today will be a very good day!
 
I hope you have a good visit to the vet, I wish you good luck and as little stress as possible ... I know how you feel and how worried you are but you have to try to be calm I think they feel our moods .. lots of hugs and kisses to both of you
 
Ohh Ms Ivy is deep diving today, and all the stress of tonight and tomorrow- I'm sorry. My therapist suggested another breathing technique, she called it box breathing- inhale to a count of four, hold to a count of 4, exhale for a count of 4, and hold the exhale for a count of four. Do it four times if possible. I don't suggest if you have asthma, but when I remember to do it, it does help. Will be thinking of you and Ivy tomorrow, lots of love, hugs and prayers coming your way.:bighug::bighug:
 
Gooood meowning Staci and Ivy!

I'm baaaack haha, sorry I've missed so many days but my focus was elsewhere.
Thanks for checking up on us anyways and leaving all those messages on our posts. I've read them all, even if I didn't reply.

So much catching up to do meow.
First of beautiful start for Ivy this AM. She's definitely going to be busy. Hopefully she gives you a bit of a break tonight and you'll get to sleep. Big day tomorrow. Best of luck with everything especially the visit itself. And just remember as stressful as it is remember to try to be calm and relaxed. They read off our energy so much. So if you're stressed, they're stressed too. Talk to her in reassuring voice and calm, slow breathing. You're such a wonderful mama and you take such great care of her ❤️
We will be thinking of you.
In the meantime I wish you both a wonderful and quiet Sunday

upload_2024-5-5_13-22-10.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-5-5_13-22-10.png
    upload_2024-5-5_13-22-10.png
    182.4 KB · Views: 195
I hope you have a good visit to the vet, I wish you good luck and as little stress as possible ... I know how you feel and how worried you are but you have to try to be calm I think they feel our moods .. lots of hugs and kisses to both of you
Thank you so much Xelo. I appreciate your caring support xoxo :kiss::kiss:
 
Ohh Ms Ivy is deep diving today, and all the stress of tonight and tomorrow- I'm sorry. My therapist suggested another breathing technique, she called it box breathing- inhale to a count of four, hold to a count of 4, exhale for a count of 4, and hold the exhale for a count of four. Do it four times if possible. I don't suggest if you have asthma, but when I remember to do it, it does help. Will be thinking of you and Ivy tomorrow, lots of love, hugs and prayers coming your way.:bighug::bighug:
Thank you Christine, I do try to use box breathing and it is so helpful. Thanks for that reminder!! I truly appreciate your love and support :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Gooood meowning Staci and Ivy!

I'm baaaack haha, sorry I've missed so many days but my focus was elsewhere.
Thanks for checking up on us anyways and leaving all those messages on our posts. I've read them all, even if I didn't reply.

So much catching up to do meow.
First of beautiful start for Ivy this AM. She's definitely going to be busy. Hopefully she gives you a bit of a break tonight and you'll get to sleep. Big day tomorrow. Best of luck with everything especially the visit itself. And just remember as stressful as it is remember to try to be calm and relaxed. They read off our energy so much. So if you're stressed, they're stressed too. Talk to her in reassuring voice and calm, slow breathing. You're such a wonderful mama and you take such great care of her ❤️
We will be thinking of you.
In the meantime I wish you both a wonderful and quiet Sunday

View attachment 70046
Hi Karolina, we’re so glad to see back. We’ve missed you, but we knew that you were very, very busy. We’ve been thinking of you and sending so much support your way.:kiss:
I’m hoping everything‘s going well and hoping the boys are settling in nicely.:)
Thank you so much for your sweet support. We really appreciate it and I will try to be as calm as possible for my very hyper little girl.:facepalm:
Hope you are having a calm Sunday and are able to relax a little. I’m sure you are up to your ears and boxes. hopefully Nestle and Peanut are enjoying playing in the boxes a bit because they make the best toys :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
5/4/24
Amps 85 Libre
Good morning,
After a flat day yesterday coming down from higher. Numbers prior (following lower numbers) … up and down we go.
This morning she seems to be finding a lower cycle again. Looks like It will be an active cycle.
:facepalm:
Tonight I have to pre-sedate her for the vet appointment and labwork tomorrow morning.
We will give a half dose insulin tonight. I will give her a few teaspoons of food around midnight at +6 and then fast her and skip insulin in the morning and take her to the vet at +3, (which is 9 AM).
Please hold good thoughts for us. It’s gonna be a rough day tomorrow since she doesn’t do well and has to have all the sedation. Plus getting her eating again properly afterwards tomorrow is always a challenge. :arghh:

I have to breathe through this. I know it stresses her so much, so of course I take on the stress as well :(

Safe surfing everyone today. :cat:
I may be out of the country but I’ll be thinking of you both tomorrow and hope it’s really smooth sailing, that our plan works, and she will eat after the blood draw & tomorrow night.

Remember to breathe.:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I may be out of the country but I’ll be thinking of you both tomorrow and hope it’s really smooth sailing, that our plan works, and she will eat after the blood draw & tomorrow night.

Remember to breathe.:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Marje,
Thank you for all that. I just gave the 1/2 dose for pm. Plan in effect.

Will skip insulin tomorrow am.
(Hope my vet doesn’t freak on our plan).

I will give her a midnight snack and fast her in the am.
Everything crossed that she eats tomorrow when it’s all over and recovers well.

I’ll have to try to remember to breathe :smuggrin:
We appreciate your guidance always.

Please enjoy the sights (and food) for me as well :bighug::bighug::kiss::kiss:
 
Back
Top