5/5 Cobb AMPS 302-fur shot +5.5 301(2.5uR) PMPS 331(2.5uR)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Suzanne & Cobb(GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday

Freaking A! Talk about a ****ing fur shot. I didn't give an additional insulin, although I am 99% sure he got NONE of the Lantus this morning. So much so that I'm not even comfortable putting "partial" on the SS. His fur was dripping. I'm pretty sure it was literally shot into the fur. :evil: :evil: :evil: I guess I will manage today's numbers with R only. I gave a bit this morning, given the preshot, but 2units won't take him far.
 
Re: 5/5 Cobb AMPS 302-fur shot +5.5 301(2.5uR)

That stinks with all your work and calculations.. but with his depot he will be OK. Sorry Suzzane.. Sending prayers for a quick recovery
 
Re: 5/5 Cobb AMPS 302-fur shot +5.5 301(2.5uR)

Sorry about the fur shot, happens to the best of us. I'm taking a fur shot recovery day after doing a partial last night. :YMSIGH: At least you've got R in your arsenal. And he's only low pinks.

Maybe we should rename today as save a strip day. :lol:
 
Re: 5/5 Cobb AMPS 302-fur shot +5.5 301(2.5uR) PMPS 331(2.5u

I admit. I thought Cobb would be much higher after this morning's fur shot. Perhaps some got in? With the amount on the fur and the big drop that fell on the floor, I doubt it, but you never know. A good lesson on why to never shoot more!

Let's get back to those blues and greens, Cobb!
 
Re: 5/5 Cobb AMPS 302-fur shot +5.5 301(2.5uR) PMPS 331(2.5u

he's also got a large depot, which is helping get him through this cycle.

i'm glad it wasn't worse. good to know for the future what *might* happen if you have another fur shot. perhaps some L did get in also.
 
Re: 5/5 Cobb AMPS 302-fur shot +5.5 301(2.5uR) PMPS 331(2.5u

BOO on the furshot, but even with the stinky pinkies, he's been pretty flat today, so my guess would be he got SOME this morning!

Come on Cobb..we know you can do better!

Back to those pretty blues for you! You really look like a sissy in pink!!
 
Re: 5/5 Cobb AMPS 302-fur shot +5.5 301(2.5uR) PMPS 331(2.5u

So yesterday's 400+...that was a bounce coupled with the reduced dose? That is why I was expecting his number to be so high tonight.
 
Re: 5/5 Cobb AMPS 302-fur shot +5.5 301(2.5uR) PMPS 331(2.5u

The depot may have carried him through or at least blunted the effect of the fur shot. I was surprised he wasn't higher, as well. The good news is that you cand and did use R to offset any ill effects.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top