Yanna
Active Member
Last post:
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-1-bubu-amps-hi-1-5-373-ketones-1-6.289472/
@tiffmaxee
@Bandit's Mom
Bubu feels better and better since she started eating snacks mixed with water throughout the day. Rea upped the quantity of food to 1 3/4 cans a day and Bubu gained 0.5 kg after a few days. Now she's trying to feed her 2 cans a day.
Rea still needs time to join the forum and start posting. I still have one week off work so I can post instead of her. Then I'm afraid she will have to make an effort and overcome the barrier of language and familiarize herself with how the forum works.
Just realized today that she increased by 0.5 instead of 0.25 . she went from 1.5 u to 2 u.
I've explained both dosing methods to her. she will start the SLGS method.
Today is 7 days after the increase to 2 u. she tests enough. Does she need to do a curve?
What about the dose? Should she keep it or increase?
(Bubu's tests are at the end of Naomi's ss)
Rea & Bubu, 11 yo, 2.7kg, Dx: October 2023, LC wet, human meter, bood ketone meter, DKA Jan 2024, chronic pancreatitis, hepatic lipidosis
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-1-bubu-amps-hi-1-5-373-ketones-1-6.289472/
@tiffmaxee
@Bandit's Mom
Bubu feels better and better since she started eating snacks mixed with water throughout the day. Rea upped the quantity of food to 1 3/4 cans a day and Bubu gained 0.5 kg after a few days. Now she's trying to feed her 2 cans a day.
Rea still needs time to join the forum and start posting. I still have one week off work so I can post instead of her. Then I'm afraid she will have to make an effort and overcome the barrier of language and familiarize herself with how the forum works.
Just realized today that she increased by 0.5 instead of 0.25 . she went from 1.5 u to 2 u.
I've explained both dosing methods to her. she will start the SLGS method.
Today is 7 days after the increase to 2 u. she tests enough. Does she need to do a curve?
What about the dose? Should she keep it or increase?
(Bubu's tests are at the end of Naomi's ss)
Rea & Bubu, 11 yo, 2.7kg, Dx: October 2023, LC wet, human meter, bood ketone meter, DKA Jan 2024, chronic pancreatitis, hepatic lipidosis
Last edited: