5/4 Mooch AMPS 93, PMPS 114

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa & Mary

Member Since 2012
Mooch ate ~60g of the turkey & giblets Fancy Feast so I'm continuing on reducing the EVO kibble and am also reducing his Lantus dose.

This morning he got 60 EVO kibbles (1/8 cup = 70 kibbles) and a can of Before Grain turkey flavour. I hope he likes that as I didn't realise I'd run out of Fancy Feast ohmygod_smile

I'm estimating his new dose at 0.15 units. The old 0.25 unit dose was actually with the end of the plunger at the middle of the zero mark and the new dose is moving the end of the plunger to the end of the zero mark nearest the needle. There is some space/insulin beyond the zero mark and I'm estimating the dose based on the size of the drop of insulin when I push the plunger as far as it will go. Anyway Mooch is now on a really tiny dose and the smallest dose I can actually give him consistently/accurately from the syringe. If I need to reduce any more I think I will have to go to injecting once a day.

Mooch sends smoochies to everyone!
 
The new dose seems to be working. Mooch only ate ~20g of the Before Grain but I bought more Fancy Feast so he should eat some more wet as I reduce the kibbles. Tonight I gave him 55 EVO kibbles and a can of the chicken and liver Fancy Feast he liked last time.

Mooch sends smooches and would like to remind everyone that he is still available for adoption and would make the perfect pet for you!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top