5/4 Max amps 211, pmps 62, +4 69, +5 79

MindyC

Member Since 2019
So it seemed to be a normal day for Max until pmps. Of course we were trying to get out the door to a wedding reception, so with that low number I gave him a half dose. When he has a low preshot number he tends to hold the same or keep dropping, despite food, for the next 4-6 hours. It’s almost like he has an extended nadir every once in a while.

The kids were home, and I called and reminded them that he should be woken up to eat at the second feeding (assuming he was asleep). We got home a bit earlier than we expected, so I got the +4.

He hasn’t actually earned a reduction, I only reduced tonight due to the low ps and needing to be gone for 4-6 hours. He’s curled on my lap, woke up as soon as I sat on the couch.

I’m assuming he’ll have a high amps, or at least a normal one for him above 200. I plan to go back to his normal 1U dose since we’ll be home all day...but in the event I get another green preshot, should I continue the reduced dose?
 
Hi there! I get why you shot a reduced dose. But, when you do that, the depot is still working. Another words, the first part of the cycle when you reduced is still under the influence of the higher dose of 1 unit. Unless he gives you a number below 50 between now and the AMPS since you are following TR, I would continue with the 1 unit dose.
 
Thanks Bobbie. That’s what I thought, just needed confirmation. This week has kinda done me in and I’m about to go to bed. I will be even less coherent at 5:30 when the alarm goes off for the am shot. ;):coffee:

79 @ +5, so we are rising, as expected.
 
Back
Top