5/4 - LILY, Should a reduction be done to 1 unit?

Calicos are Best (GA)

Member Since 2019
Today Lily had lower numbers than usual. She did not earn a reduction as she did not hit 50 in BG readings. I did have to step out during the day and she could have gone to 50 while I was gone?

Readings Today:

AMPS = 96
+2 = 114, 3/8 can of kitten FF
+3 = 73, 3/8 can of kitten FF
+4 = 65, gave Lily 1 tsp of gravy lovers @ 12:38 PM
+7 = 61, gave Lily 1 tsp of gravy lovers @ 3:38 PM
+8 = 63

Right now Lily is on 1.25 units of insulin. Do you guys think I should keep the 1.25 units dose or should I do a deduction of 1 unit? She has been pretty low in numbers skirting all around 50. Thought it would be good to ask.
 
I think you should hold the dose as she hasn't gone below 50 and she did some really nice surfing in the greens today. She is likely to bounce up into higher numbers since she isn't used to these nice normal green numbers.

This is the 3rd cycle since you gave her a reduction. It can take 4 cycles for the higher depot to drain. It looks like she has cleared the bounce at this cycle and nice to see her in greens for a stretch of time even if you did give her a bit of HC gravy to keep her surfing. That was a good plan . The longer time she spends in the healing green numbers, the better.

ETA: Of course if she starts to drop again and goes below 50 at the end of the cycle, then I would give the reduction.
 
Back
Top