Calicos are Best (GA)
Member Since 2019
Today Lily had lower numbers than usual. She did not earn a reduction as she did not hit 50 in BG readings. I did have to step out during the day and she could have gone to 50 while I was gone?
Readings Today:
AMPS = 96
+2 = 114, 3/8 can of kitten FF
+3 = 73, 3/8 can of kitten FF
+4 = 65, gave Lily 1 tsp of gravy lovers @ 12:38 PM
+7 = 61, gave Lily 1 tsp of gravy lovers @ 3:38 PM
+8 = 63
Right now Lily is on 1.25 units of insulin. Do you guys think I should keep the 1.25 units dose or should I do a deduction of 1 unit? She has been pretty low in numbers skirting all around 50. Thought it would be good to ask.
Readings Today:
AMPS = 96
+2 = 114, 3/8 can of kitten FF
+3 = 73, 3/8 can of kitten FF
+4 = 65, gave Lily 1 tsp of gravy lovers @ 12:38 PM
+7 = 61, gave Lily 1 tsp of gravy lovers @ 3:38 PM
+8 = 63
Right now Lily is on 1.25 units of insulin. Do you guys think I should keep the 1.25 units dose or should I do a deduction of 1 unit? She has been pretty low in numbers skirting all around 50. Thought it would be good to ask.
I'll try my best to keep her on a better track if I can help it.