5/4 Jill | Curve day | AMPS 256 | +2 130 | +4 120 | +6 106 | +8 129 | +10 177 | +12 158

Debra and Jill (the cat)

Member Since 2015
4/30: AMPS 219 | PMPS 168 | +6 134
5/1: AMPS 245 | PMPS 178 | +6 196
5/2: AMPS 268 | PMPS 175 | +2 147
5/3: AMPS 230 | PMPS 148

Currently on .25 units Lantus
Eating schedule: AMPS, +1, +8.5, PMPS

Thinking about changing up her eating schedule tomorrow to see what happens: AMPS, +1, +5.5, +8.5, PMPS, +2.5
 
Good to see you are getting more test in the pm cycle. Jill is a lot like Susie. Always high at AMPS. Her numbers look pretty good to me. Lots of blues.
 
As for changing the eating schedule, try and feed most in the first half of the cycle. I fed at amps/pmps +2 and +4-5. With those nice blues I would increase to .50 if you can monitor to see is the blues become green. If not, you can hold the dose a little longer. Her last meal is when at night? You might want to add what you feed and when to your ss in the comments section. She is looking so good as she is so new to insulin!
 
So right now, she has her last meal at night with her insulin shot. But we plan to feed her after that now. It's the post-PMPS meals that are tough because we shoot at 10pm so we can probably only do one more meal after that before everyone is asleep for the night.

Where is there a comments section in the spreadsheets? Or do I just add a comment to the cell that corresponds to her meals times?

Think I should adjust meal times first or dose first? Not both at the same time, right?
 
After +11 there’s a remarks section. That’s where I would post what you feed and when. It will help to know what worked and what didn’t. If you adjust the feeding times but feed the same % carbs you can adjust the dose at the same time. Do you have an auto feeder?
 
I never scrolled that far to the right! Adding comments now.
No auto feeder, with 7 other cats who are hungry all the time, it would never work. I'm the auto feeder!

I'm going to keep her on the same food - Merrick canned salmon pate. She never used to, but she seems to have a sensitive tummy now. I switched from salmon to tuna on Monday and she has a little diarrhea now. That happened several weeks ago, too.
 
Back
Top