5/4 Jesse AMPS 81, .5u BCS PMPS 321

Status
Not open for further replies.
Yesterday's numbers:
AMPS 266
PMPS 254 (Huge puke at +.5 but he ate again right after that and he's acting normal)
+1 176
+3 107
+11 94
I've been shooting 2.5u for 7 cycles and his numbers had been all over the place.
Now all of a sudden he's into the green.

I need advice on what to shoot this morning. I shoot in an hour and then at +.5 I leave for work and will be gone for 10 hours. God, I hate not being able to stay home!

Thanks for you help!
 
Re: 5/4 Jesse +11 94 AMPS 81 - HELP PLEASE

AMPS are 81. I don't feel comfortable shooting this when I have to leave in a half hour.
But that sets him up for a huge bounce, doesn't it?
 
Re: 5/4 Jesse +11 94 AMPS 81 - HELP PLEASE

Good morning.
If you are not comfortable shooting and cannot stall then you may have to skip the shot.
Not shooting won't set off a bounce but I am pretty sure that he will bounce anyway from the green.

You need to do what is best for you and keep Jesse safe.

edited to add: the 81 is only AMPS if you shoot....right now it is +12.
 
Re: 5/4 Jesse +11 94 AMPS 81 - HELP PLEASE

I'm not comfortable telling you to shoot this when you are gone for 10 hours. You can give a BCS (big chicken sh*t dose) or what would you feel comfortable shooting. Is he a good eater while you are gone or do other cats get into the food you leave out? Is he acting normal? Skipping the shot will deplete the shed yes, he will bounce, you need to feel comfortable and Jesse needs to be safe while you are gone.
 
Re: 5/4 Jesse +11 94 AMPS 81 - .5u BCS

Decided to shoot a BCS of .5u (instead of 2.5u).
His +.5 is 75 even though he ate for a solid 10 minutes.
I'm going to check again at +1. I guess I'll just have to be late for work!
 
Re: 5/4 Jesse +11 94 AMPS 81 - .5u BCS

Do you leave food out when you leave? Sorry you will have to be late. Keep us posted. Thanks for the update.
 
Re: 5/4 Jesse +11 94 AMPS 81 - .5u BCS

Good morning guys .. glad you gave jesse something, even if it was a BCS dose .. I will be hoping he surfs all day for you while you are out .. but at least you know he is safe, right? Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 5/4 Jesse +11 94 AMPS 81 - .5u BCS

Yes, I leave food out (and I put extra out today). There are 3 cats in the house today (the other 7 are in the catio).
It's not really a big deal being late for work and normally I wouldn't care, but this morning there's something I have to get done.
Ack - it's always something.

Thanks for being here!
 
Re: 5/4 Jesse AMPS 81, .5u BCS PMPS 321-DOSE ADVISE PLS

So, his +11 was 288 and his PMPS is 321. Now I'm not sure how much to give him.
Is this 321 due to the fact that I only gave .5u this morning? Is it a bounce from going green?

Working semi-blind here because I don't have recent nadirs. I'm thinking reducing his dose to 2.25u.
Any advise? Please?? :smile:
 
Re: 5/4 Jesse AMPS 81, .5u BCS PMPS 321-DOSE ADVISE PLS

carolyn & jesse said:
Working semi-blind here because I don't have recent nadirs. I'm thinking reducing his dose to 2.25u. Any advise? Please?? :smile:

Unfortunately without the extra spot checks last night, we can't tell if he surfed all night or dropped to earn a reduction. Next time he drops that far before onset, I suggest staying up for another test or two to see where he is going.
 
Just so I understand you Libby, since he dropped 150 points at +3 last night, that's when I should have stayed up and gotten more checks?

I went ahead and shot 2.25u tonight. But you're saying I should have stayed at 2.5?

I feel like such a newbie! I never really got the total hang of this the first time he was on the juice because he came off the juice pretty quickly. I just don't want to lose the momentum he has.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top