5/4 Henry

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela&Henry

Very Active Member
AMPS +10.5 2.1U 378
+4 294
+6 320

His PMPS was 255 at +13.5
Check at +4 was 143

Seems he has been rising creeping upward with his daytime numbers since we started the 2.1U AMPS from 2U. Today will be day 4 at 2.1U am dose.
Should I up his morning dose to 2.2 or 2.3 or stay the same?
 
Ooooh, a nighttime test, yippeeeeeee!!! And a blue # to boot, double yippee!

I'm kind of on the fence on the AM dose - what's with the pink nadir today? I get edgy if it's not a pretty U-curve. If it were me I think I might try 2u in the AM just to be certain we didn't miss something, try that for a few days and if no blues, then go to 2.2. I'm not sure that's the right answer, just what I would probably try if it were me. You got decent #s on the 2u going back to 4/23 (at least some days), whereas on 2.1 the nadirs seem to be going up.

I'd also try to space the timing out a little more and see if that would bring the AMPSs down a little more - it probably doesn't work for your schedule & you wish I'd stop saying it :mrgreen:
 
Yes, I kind of thought the nadirs had increased since We went up to 2.1.
I think tomorrow AM I will go back to 2U for 2-3 days then if no difference, up to 2.2.
What schedule would be good? 10/14? Am doing 10.5/.13.5 now.
Welcome back Sue! We've missed you!
 
OK I just realized I've had my brain on backwards. :oops:

Sooooooo, the night-time shot is at +13/+13.5. So that's a late shot, which means the dose should have a lessened effect. The AM shot is the early shot, so that dose has an amplified effect. So you more or less need to be more careful with the AM dose, as shooting at +10 can give it extra oomph. Vs. the nighttime shot, it loses oomph by being a late shot.

I was thinking you might want to reduce the PM dose a hair since it's a short cycle, but it's not that. It's a late shot, so no need to reduce. It's the AM shot where you might want to reduce.

Sooooooo, I'm thinking you actually want your AM dose to be the same or less than the PM dose. I think we were thinking in terms of the PSs - shoot a little less at night b/c the PSs is so much lower. But they are more even now, so I think it's rethink time, especially with weird #s now in the daytime.

OK, now I confuzed myself again! :lol: I guess I should study the SS a little more. I'm thinking maybe keep the times the same for now, and lower the AM dose and possibly raise the PM dose just a hair. Or change the times and maybe keep the doses the same. Not sure, will need to think on it a little more.
 
Also is there any chance of getting an early morning spot test in sometime? It is still weirding me out that his AMPS is so high, if that's even a +10.5 some days, right? It would be nice to be certain that he's hitting good #s and rising fast, vs. something wonky going on at night (especially if you get to shooting earlier than that). I do like the spot test from last night (or night before I guess), that is b-e-a-u-t-i-f-u-l!!! :mrgreen:
 
I was sick with a bug yesterday so didn't get his numbers posted.
I kept him at +10.5/13.5 yesterday, kept pm dose the same at 1.85 and reduced am dose from 2.1 he had been at a few days back down to 2U that i had been shooting . Better nadir yesterday.
Starting new thread with yesterday's numbers and today's and will update ss.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top