5/31 Pudge AMPS 336 +3 264 +6 279 +9 284 PMPS 298 +4 263 +7 296

kitten68

Very Active Member
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-30-pudge-amps-375-380-2-283-3-263-6-239-9-353.290607/

hellooo! :cat:

well this mornings reading was a bit lower than yesterdays so think that's good.. (know margin of error, etc. but makes me feel better ha..)

not much to report rn.. lol will be doing a +3 soon. trying to get a handle on new routine, hopefully will have next day or two. :) syringes are good.

and was able to finally move time! feels like a snails pace tho.. cant lie. but its the nature of things i guess..
 
took +3 (he'd also just eaten a bit of food prior :cat:.. meant to catch without eating but was alos eating myself.. ha)

btw do test needs to be close to 3 hours for ex. or +3 means anytime before 4 hours relatively?..

(he tried going after a lizard today through the glass.. haha yayy tho in the middle of finding his best dose and make take a little time.. think the Lantus with its even keel is helping him feel a bit better.. ;__; )
 
Last edited:
well.. im not sure what to make of these numbers. :cat::blackeye: understand it we of course just started.. and started low. but i felt needed to do that.. guess waiting on things.. and for depot to fill...

just took a syringe and practiced w it to see how to do .25's.. not as bad. gonna continue. but these plungers aint the best when it comes to smooth.. we'll do our best when/if it comes.

can't change yet, too soon, vet said see how it is til Monday.. i agreed. and that they think .25 is too inaccurate and so tiny to do.. idk. i do see what they mean. im just sitting here w the syringe.. :bookworm:

it was suggested to START here from advisers on the forum at 1.5 anyway (think even 1.75).. so maybe will do just that anyway then when increasing and bypass the .25 anything in this instance..

i notice when it's working he does seem better.. but just ugh. just started.. and still so happy about it. just hate the waiting.......

@Shell @Diane Tyler's Mom @JL & Cooper @Wendy&Neko @Sienne and Gabby (GA) @Alicia & Kit cat @Suzanne & Darcy @Don Degludec
 
Last edited:
well things was real level today (?)
hm. :bookworm:

think will take a +4.. +8 tonite. if can manage..
or do I need to try for +3, +6, and/or +9?..

understand for TR are to do this for first 3 days..
but am doing SLGS.. (?)
 
Last edited:
We do say that Lantus required patience! You also started on a lower dose than necessary, which likely leads to less drama.
 
We do say that Lantus required patience! You also started on a lower dose than necessary, which likely leads to less drama.
thank u so much for support.. know it was wanted to do higher, but.. have to be really safe. :/ understand.. got some new numbers in if can take a look when get a chance.. o_O:cat::cat::cat:
 
Back
Top