5/31 Maggie PMPS 203; +3 217 ATrak

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=44402

Morning and nice almost blue for Maggie. She did real well on this dose yesterday. All P's in place and nothing in her bathroom yet, so don't know what's up with that this am! She had food overnight and was hungry when I got up, so I tested her rather early and then fed and then almost forgot to shoot when it was time. Have a nice day.
 
Re: 5/31 Maggie AMPS 201 ATrak

I'm sure Maggie will show you the blues very soon. So happy the new dose is working out for her.

Have a lovely day.
 
Re: 5/31 Maggie AMPS 201; +2 206 ATrak

+2 206 - I didn't think there would be much change, but I have an early foot doctor appt., so thought I'd do a check. She was still sleeping and lifted her little head slightly for me to do a poke. This is still a food spike. I'll miss the nice numbers this morning.

Thanks Iorwen, Natalie and Angela for your good wishes and stopping by to visit. I think, too, we will see blues later. I did have a small bubble but was a little late shooting and shot thru the bubble. Hope you all have a nice day.
 
Re: 5/31 Maggie AMPS 201; +2 206 ATrak

Good luck with the foot doctor, and I hope that everything turns out alright for you. *HUGS*

You can always get a check in later when you return, depending upon your schedule, that is. :)
 
Re: 5/31 Maggie AMPS 201; +2 206 ATrak

Good luck with the foot doctor!!! Don't you hate it when you miss the lower numbers cuz it would be so nice to see that color on the SS? :-D I remember the first time Champ had a blue number...i tested again in an hour, even though it wasn't necessary, just so I could have two blues on his SS. :lol:

Have a great day!!! :-D
 
Re: 5/31 Maggie AMPS 201; +2 206; +3 155 ATrak

+3 155

Thanks Angela and Patty for your visits and good wishes. Maggie was acting hungry, so I had time to do a +3, and she really surprised me with this nice blue! I just fed and she was lapping it up, so she should be okay while I'm gone, but I'll leave a little more food for her. I wonder if I should leave a little FF Turkey & Giblets. I guess that bubble in the syringe didn't hurt anything.
 
Re: 5/31 Maggie AMPS 201; +2 206; +3 155 ATrak

Morning guys! What a nice cycle for Maggie. Love that +3 - nice and pretty and blue. It sounds like Maggie feels good, happy and content, doing Maggie things - that alone is awesome.

Good luck with your appt today. hope all goes well. I am sure that Maggie will be fine while you are gone. :-D
 
Re: 5/31 Maggie AMPS 201; +2 206; +3 155 ATrak

Good morning Ann & Maggie! I am so glad you got to see the blue before your appt! I bet Maggie did that just for you. Hope your appointment goes well and that Maggie surfs in blue most of the day.
 
Re: 5/31 Maggie AMPS 201; +2 206; +3 155 ATrak

Morning !! Looks like Maggie is doing great today--Blue already!!--I need to go to a foot dr too!--Hope your visit is good today--Maggie --some green maybe?? Many Hugs from us! Have a good day! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 5/31 Maggie AMPS 201; +2 206; +3 155 ATrak

Hi guys .. looks like maggie is going to have another nice day on this dose! Hope the foot dr appt goes ok for you .. have a great day!
 
Re: 5/31 Maggie AMPS 201; +2 206; +3 155; +7 171 ATrak

Thanks Roni, Devon, Michelle & Melissa for the visit and well wishes. Maggie isn't eating as well as I would like, so I'm not sure if it's the toothie or what! She did come back up to 171, and I left half a teaspoon of mc food on top of her lc, and it looks like she lapped it up. She ate a little more when I came home and then took another nap! The foot doctor wants to do a surgical procedure on my foot, but I'm not sure and want another opinion and need to do a lot more research. It's a beautiful day here today, and I wish I could take Maggie for a stroll on a leash, but she won't have nadda to do with it!
 
Re: 5/31 Maggie AMPS 201; +2 206; +3 155; +7 171 ATrak

Ann, It's nice to see Maggie still hanging around the blue floor.. I hope her toofes is ok and she gets back to eating like she should.
I think you're wise to get a second opinion about your foot if you think you need one. May i ask what happened to you?
I hope you both have a wonderful night! :-D
 
Re: 5/31 Maggie PMPS 203 ATrak

AMPS 201
+2 206
+3 155 (a little mc, as I was gone)
+7 171
PMPS 203

Maggie is back to eating again. We all know how it is with these kitties - whenever they don't seem to be earing, we worry. Maggie's AMPS and PMPS lately are almost both alike.
Hi Squirrel, I'm sorry I wasn't up to keep you company last night. When I got up in the middle of the night, you had already gone to bed and I could see you had some scary, nerve wracking time with Tommy's numbers, but you got thru it really well. The foot problem is just some deformities I have with my feet partly caused by the RA. I'm in no hurry for any surgical procedure that I feel can wait, but for some reason this doctor seems a little pushy. I would need an orthopedic doctor, and this doc is a podiatrist.
 
Re: 5/31 Maggie PMPS 203 ATrak

Ann, I just saw your post in my condo, I have a quick question please and i don't mean to hijack your condo but did you give a full dose or half a dose the night before Maggies Dental?
 
Re: 5/31 Maggie PMPS 203 ATrak

photosquirrel14 said:
Ann, I just saw your post in my condo, I have a quick question please and i don't mean to hijack your condo but did you give a full dose or half a dose the night before Maggies Dental?

Hi Squirrel, that's okay, you're not hijacking my condo at all; I'm glad to help. I just checked and Maggie was only on a drop at the time, so I did a half dose, but called it a BCS. It was such a microdose, that it was hard to judge if I even got any in her, but yes, it was half a dose.
 
Re: 5/31 Maggie PMPS 203 ATrak

On the appetite...Curry's was off a bit when she got home....it slowly seems to be picking up steam today too.

Miss Maggie is looking good.
 
Re: 5/31 Maggie PMPS 203 ATrak

Ann, I sure did see your post here to me shortly after i asked the question and i thank you for responding so quickly :smile: . If I wasn't such a scatter brain i would have remembered how much you give to Maggie especially after the whole dental and anesthesia drama you and your poor girl had to go through. Which by the way, I am so very happy that she has recovered from that icky night. I'm glad to hear that the foot problems aren't an "emergency" at the moment and you can take the time to do more research like you wanted.
That's quite all right that you weren't around to hold my hand last night, but thank you for the thought. I just took a breath tried to calm down and do what Libby taught me. Thank goodness it turned out just fine.
Have a great evening Ann and give Maggie smooches for me please!! :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top