5/31 Jazzy AMPS 300, PMPS 298

Status
Not open for further replies.

Libby and Lucy

Member Since 2009
In answer to everyone's burning question, so far Jazzy is NOT a drama kitty like Lucy. Flat, flat, flat. I increased her dose to 3.5 last night, so at least the flatness is shifting downward a little. I had high hopes after the barely pink AMPS this morning that I might see some yellow. Maybe later. Even a 295 would be welcome, and that would still qualify as flat, right?

Jazzy is still living in her own room. Yesterday I shut the other cats in a bedroom and let her out for a while. She was not even a little bit nervous, just walked right out, did a quick perimeter check, and settled on the arm of my chair. Purr purr purr... Today I tried the same but with Mickey (my gentle souled civvie) out too. That did not go as well and I might have caused a setback by allowing him into her safe room while she was there. Mickey did nothing to her, but Jazzy put on quite a show of hissing and growling (all from the safety of her bed, of course). I had been warned she was like that with other cats, and that it's pretty much all show. She's afraid of cats, at one of her homes there was an aggressive cat who attacked her all the time. My cats are very good and won't do that, but she doesn't know that yet. My hope is to introduce her to Mickey and Sammy first, then Lucy later because Lucy will do more hissing and I want Jazzy to be a little more confident before that happens. We know how it goes when you try to make plans involving cats, though, so we'll see what really happens.

Pictures! http://s282.photobucket.com/albums/kk245/LibbyL1/Jazzy/

And Jazzy would like to say Thank You to Connor, for helping to talk me into fostering so I could bring her here. We love you Connor. wings_cat
 
Re: 5/31 Jazzy AMPS 300, +4~302

Yup, that's flat. It would be nice to see some movement!

I have only one word of advice regarding the introductions -- Feliway. I put a few atomizers around when I brought Gizmo home. There were no major fights -- just discussions, which continue given that Gizmo doesn't seem to realize he's been neutered.

I love the photos of Jazzy. I suspect she will see some major improvements in her coat under your watchful eye. It's also touching that her coming to live with you is Connor's legacy. What a fitting memorial.
 
Re: 5/31 Jazzy AMPS 300, +4~302

Aww Libby, Jazzy is adorable ♥. I'm sure she will settle down soon. As we all know, kitties aren't like puppies (lol)..it takes them a while sometimes to adjust to a new one in the house.

You want drama..come to MY condo :lol:

Hope you and your crew have a lovely Memorial Day! :-D
 
Re: 5/31 Jazzy AMPS 300, +4~302

Hi Libby & Jazzy: I'm sure under your expert guidance she will not be flat for long. She is very cute. Good luck with the integration into the family. I'm sure some is related to past experience with an aggressive cat. Thanks for keeping us updated.
 
Re: 5/31 Jazzy AMPS 300, +4~302

+8 was 388, so much for flat. :roll: Hopefully this is NDW. No more tests until PMPS, Her Royal Highness put up a good fight for the last one so I'll give her a break.

Poor Lucy, though, now that my testaholic tendencies have reawakened, the inability to test Jazzy again meant Lucy got one! 58. Even though it has been 15 months OTJ, I still can't believe it's working. Yaaaaaay Lucy and thank you Lantus Land, this never could have happened if I had been on my own.

Next new foster kitty, remind me that I need a BIG mat to put under the food dishes. This cat is a slob! :lol: There's food everywhere, and the room is carpeted. Can't vacuum it until she is freed from the foster room, but man, what a mess. Maybe this is my incentive to finally start looking for a house to buy, so I can get a foster room with hard floors.

Cheryl - thanks for the reminder about Feliway. I have a diffuser but it's empty, I need to add that to my shopping list.
 
YELLOW!!!! Already! Good girl, Jazzy.

I know it's only 2 points less than this morning, but it's YELLOW!

And I only filled up her water bowls once today, and I got a ketone test (negative), and the pees in the box are more normal sized already, AND no loose poo yet today (anti-jinx). No poo of any kind yet today, but that's ok, she owes me a break from all of yesterday's stinky cleanup. :roll:

I guess the 388 today was either a touch of NDW, or else she was really that mad at me for her +8 test and for letting Mickey in to visit her (the +8 took several tries, and a lot of growling and one attempt to bite). Back to being flat now, I hope.
 
Welcome to LL Jazzy girl.

Just between us girls. It's ok to be slob with your wet food. After all, look at my pic! I was queen of mess!

Signed, Maui the Magnificent
 
I'm so happy to see a condo for Jazzy!

My boys are slobs too and they manage to get food all over the wall! I have a vinyl floor though so it's easy to clean.

And also to touch on Conor's legacy.... sometimes we meet people because we are destined to meet them.... cat_pet_icon
 
It is so nice to see you living back in the old neighborhood. Some of the neighbors have changed since you last lived here but there are still plenty of the old fun loving ones too. ;-)

Poor Jazzy I hope she feels comfortable soon.
If you need any help with dosing please feel free to pm me if you do not see me post. :lol:
 
Yay for yellow! So glad you decided to foster Jazzy. She's a cutie. I think Logan may have a crush on her already. They even have the same bed! :mrgreen: Best of luck with the kitty introductions.
 
That is so cool that you are fostering Jazzy. She's a beautiful Siamese, right! I love the talkers. I'm sure under your care she'll do wonderful!
 
Hi Libby,

I have one of sloppy eaters too. I can run my finger around the bowl after he's done and get enough to put in the bowl and one others is glad to finish it off. Plus there is stuff all around the bowl too. :roll:

Glad to see that things are moving along not only with Lucy's #'s but her integration into the household. It takes work I know. Some cats just don't make it easy.

I hope she gets a little easier to test. Maybe with time as she gets more comfortable she will let you, without a fight.

Also I think that was really sweet of you to give credit to Conner as the one who prompted you to foster.

Glad to see that Lucy is still doing so great!

Thanks for the update.

Have a great night.

jan and sara
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top