5/31 Henry C, AMPS=446, +6=316, PMPS = 372 , +3=255

Roxana & Henry

Member Since 2022
Yesterday's News

Bouncing again. Missing those wonderful blues lol. When are we due for an increase to 4.25 units? He has been on 4 units for 7 cycles.

No ketones (0.2) and great energy since the onesie is off.

Thank you.
 
We hold doses with blue nadirs for 6-10 cycles. I did less for upper blues, longer for low blues. So you could split the difference at 8. Or 7 if it works better for you.
 
Great, thank you Wendy. Will do 4 units tomorrow morning and start with 4.25 tomorrow evening (so hold for 8 cycles). I have his recent lab results and updated them. A few numbers are outside of the normal values, however the doctor said outside of the glucose the rest looks good. Hoping someone can take a look and let me know if something looks weird or definitely needs an eye on? they also did the precision psl to monitor for pancreatitis and it is 24 which is within the range of 8-26 but on the higher end so something I will monitor for. I did not see this in the spreadsheet but thought to mention it.
 
Any symptoms of not feeling well such as hiding or poor appetite? If no symptoms just watch for them.
 
Any symptoms of not feeling well such as hiding or poor appetite? If no symptoms just watch for them.
No such symptoms. if anything his appetite is too excellent - always been this way (since his neutering surgery not just since the diabetes). The kitchen is a magical place with tons of food and all he needs to do is meow LOUDLY to get it. Or so he thinks. lol. I will watch out for those values.
 
He dropped 90 points in one hour from PM +2 to PM +3 (now it's +3). That sounds like a lot. I fed him at +1 and now again at +3 a spoonful of Weruva LC. This is the lowest I have seen at this new dose (4 units) at +3 so far. Let's see what the night brings. He's doing very well and very happy about the snacks. Edited the thread to take out the question about dose. If for some reason he drops to low blues tonight i will keep on the dose for total of 10 cycles if not, only 8.
 
I think he might be saying to give 4.0 another day and see what happens.
If no symptoms I would not worry about the PSL. Even if slightly over range if no symptoms it’s likely nothing.
 
Back
Top