Melissa&Garbo
Member Since 2011
I am really perplexed about Garbo and feel like there is something I'm just not understanding. :sad:
5/28 was the day where we struggled to keep her out of the hypo zone. I dropped her dose down to 1.5u from 3u for the next 2 days. Things seemed to be doing ok, but then this morning's AMPS reading was 46. ARGH! No shot and I tested at 1 hr past normal shot time (Is that +13?) and still only 47. I guess I have two questions:
1. How many increasing readings are needed to determine that the rise is actual rising, and not just the result of the food?
2. How long can one hold off on shooting (stalling?) before it is too late to give the AM shot?
Thanks in advance (again!) LL!
5/28 was the day where we struggled to keep her out of the hypo zone. I dropped her dose down to 1.5u from 3u for the next 2 days. Things seemed to be doing ok, but then this morning's AMPS reading was 46. ARGH! No shot and I tested at 1 hr past normal shot time (Is that +13?) and still only 47. I guess I have two questions:
1. How many increasing readings are needed to determine that the rise is actual rising, and not just the result of the food?
2. How long can one hold off on shooting (stalling?) before it is too late to give the AM shot?
Thanks in advance (again!) LL!