5/30 ManniePMPS 135, +3.5 47. +3.7 51, +4.3 61, +5 83, +6 97

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Very Active Member
Good Morning LL! ~O)

Yesterday's Condo

Yesterday's RECAP:
amps 196
+2 237
+4 260
+6 310
+10 483
pmps 396
+2 378
+4 317
+6 352

Happy Sunday! Well here we are again in the pinks. a 384 @ AMPS. ugh. As Ann said yesterday - enough already! Bring 'em down Mannie.

WCR: All here were sidetracked at breffis time - we had a visitor to our kitchen slider door - a young tabby. Of course this produced a chorus of hisses and growls, and all thoughts of food were forgotten. The turf had to be defended - even through glass doors. other than that, it has been a good start for Mannie, despite the 384. Breffis eventually consumed with relish. he is now zonked in his catnip stash, I-) I-) to be had.

it was a sad day yesterday for Mannie - one of the civvie cats who came to visit Mannie's yard now and then - they were outdoor buds - died suddenly. I found him the other night next to the downstairs door, in obvious pain, unable to move. Eventually found his owner, who took him to the ER. He didn't make it. We called him moochie, cuz that's what he did - mooched - one of the few cats Mannie let in the house. Come to find out his name was Tigger. Tigger now lives at the bridge. Well, what a shame - he was a nice kitty.

Mannie says HI to all his FD buds - have a great day today - from Mannie.

Com'on Mannie - find those blues again - you can do it!
 
Re: 5/30 Mannie AMPS 384

ohmygod_smile
That's all I can say Mannie... ohmygod_smile
You and Shadow are really disappointing me. I am just soooo tired of ugly numbers and you two keep giving them for your SSs to be documented and everything! ohmygod_smile I am going to hide in Raja's closet or under a rock today....just so discouraging....
Hope your Mama is in better spirits than I am....I don't wish this feeling on anyone....
Hope you have a nice Sunday...
 
Re: 5/30 Mannie AMPS 384

That is so sad to hear about Moochie/Tigger.

This is just the tail end of Mannie's bounce. It will pass. It seems like Mannie does this every other day.

ETA: I just saw your note. It's supposed to be in the high 80s - 90s today. I'm gonna go turn on the AC.
 
Re: 5/30 Mannie AMPS 384

So sorry to hear about Mannie's outdoor pal, Moochie/Tigger. He'll miss him. Maybe the new Tabby will become a pal eventually. Stu is in pink again this morning also. And he even went up a point by +2. I think that the second "earned" dosecrease was an anomaly and that we should go back up to 1.5 units. We'll see. Anyway, Stu is looking forward to seeing his pal Mannie at the party this evening. They can compare notes. Don't let Mannie bring the bungees!!!

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 5/30 Mannie AMPS 384, +2 304

304 @ +2

Good morning everyone!

And thanks everyone re: moochie/tigger. He had been visiting us for close to 3 years. We shall miss him.

Hi Pat! ooooo - do I ever hear you on that one. It is discouraging, and all too often I wonder if his bod and its internal organs will ever figure it out. It's been 2 years for us. heck - I'd just settle for regulated now. please! I did receive some feedback from Jill on food manipulation in yesterday's condo. Think I will give it a shot, try to get that in place this week. Mannie is such a bouncer, perhaps this will get things in line for him.

Hi Sienne! yep - he is clearing already - a 304 @ +2. yep it is the pattern, every other day we have this ugly pink runs... I really do think, as said above, that I will give front loading the cycle a shot, see if it will help him. and my goodness! 80-90 ???? One has to love chicago weather. we will be lucky to hit 55.

Good morning Ella! hear ya on the anomaly on the dosecrease. Mannie has been back and forth on his units for a while - for that reason I think. I dunno - will see if the food change can level him out some. And I told Mannie no bungees at the party! I hope he listened....
 
Re: 5/30 Mannie AMPS 384, +2 304

So sorry to hear about Tigger--Sad to lose a friend, for anyone...
Dont get discouraged!! Mannie will turn around--Look he is already dropping--
It has been so so hard to regulate Moonie, who could never hold a dose very long, but suddenly!! The break comes--Let's hope it lasts!
You are a devoted loving bean Who is so dedicated to Mannie's well being--That's what I see :shock:
Please try to look up--We Hugs You!! :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 5/30 Mannie AMPS 384, +2 304, +4 192

Hi Michelle, sorry to hear about Mannie's buddy. The elevator is on the way down, :thumbup . Hear that Mannie? Elevator, not bungee!!!
 
Re: 5/30 Mannie AMPS 384, +2 304, +4 192

oh my... 192 @ +4. fed some LC, to slow the drop - another cliff diving episode? We want blue Mannie, but slow her down buddy! Brakes, brakes!

Hi Ann - uhhhhhh - I think Mannie resurrected the bungees. wow - a 100+ drop in 2 hours, 200 overall. aiyee! and yeah, sad on his buddy. Just a very nice sweet little boy. Sometimes life is just not fair.
 
Re: 5/30 Mannie AMPS 384, +2 304, +4 192, +6 116

Hooray!! Great +6 #, Michelle. :-D Perhaps Mannie wants to wear blue to the party tonight.

I'm sorry to hear about his buddy. I am glad at least that he had beans who were able to care for him at the end, even if they couldn't do much. Hopefully Mannie will make a new friend.

Mannie-
Woohoo, PARTY DAY!! I can't wait. You might want to bring a fan if you're used to cool weather. It's sunny and 85 here now, and REALLY humid. By tonight it will be perfect bonfire weather, though. See you later, come on over whenever you want to!
<3, Buzz
 
Re: 5/30 Mannie AMPS 384, +6 116, +9 160, PMPS 135

Whoa - and a 135 @ PMPS? Blue surfin' still? - this may make for an interesting evening.... maybe even some :mrgreen: Com'on Mannie - keep on surfin'! cat_pet_icon We had a 160 @ +9 This is so much better than all those pinks. Well duh!

Hey Buzz!: I am soooo ready to par-tay! I love warm weather! and sun - it's been so gray here.... YAY, and a bonfire? Cool. I am on my way, and bringing lots of kitties with me. This will be one cool party. I hope Eva is excited! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 5/30 Mannie AMPS 384, PMPS 135, +2 67

Oh my.... 67 @ +2. way to go Mannie, and I guess I know what I will be doing for a bit tonight. It has been quite sometime since we have had a number like that at +2 - I even fed at +1, treat at +1.5. wow!

a 67... i gave him 1 tsp LC, will retest in 30 minutes.
 
Re: 5/30 Mannie AMPS 384, PMPS 135, +2 67

If you want to feed the curve, I'd give him some MC. That's a good size drop for early in the cycle.
 
Re: 5/30 Mannie AMPS 384, PMPS 135, +2 67, +2.5 50

Hi Michelle and Mannie, just wanted to drop in and say hi, I haven't been on in almost a week. I was out of town for the first time since Scrabble's diagnosis, we did fine. Nice numbers for Mannie tonight!!!! So sorry to hear about Tigger, that stinks! Hope you have a great holiday!!!
 
Re: 5/30 Mannie AMPS 384, PMPS 135, +2 67, +2.5 50

Hi Michelle, and thanks! Nice that Scrabble did fine, and that you were able to away for a few. Exceptionally good. It has indeed been a good night for Mannie - a lather and rinse night - I'm sure you remember those!

50 @ +3 - fed 1 tsp MC with gravy
 
Re: 5/30 ManniePMPS 135, +2 67, +2.5 50, +3 50, +3.5 47. +3.7 51

I think Mannie has Gabby's numbers from this morning and Gabby has Mannie's!
 
Re: 5/30 ManniePMPS 135, +2 67, +2.5 50, +3 50, +3.5 47. +3.7 51

Stu - my man! I don't know! My bean just keeps poking me with alot of omg's, and stuff like "low enuf Mannie". And I keep getting all this really yummy gravy stuff. not as good as your catmint parfaits, but OK, ya know? so you on the rise? keep it steady dude! and YES - quite the party! Buzz did good. Later man - gotta go - hear comes my bean, again, with the darn pokey thing. ~~ Mannie

51 @ +3.75 - hope he slows down soon, rises some, before his belly is on overload. been feeding small amounts, but shesshhhh. and fed another tsp MC with gravy, retest in 30 minutes

Hi Libby! Oh this is just such fun! holy schmolly - the boy is keeping me hopin'!

Hi Sienne - they get us every time don't they.... No complaints though - he's holding his own, with a little help, and heck - it's been a while nice we have had a good green surf.
 
Re: 5/30 ManniePMPS 135, +2 67, +2.5 50, +3 50, +3.5 47. +3.7 51

Will ya look at That!!!! Mannie reads your posts & says--Hey I'm gonna show her!!! And he did! :lol: :lol: :lol:
Great surf, good job! You both Rock \M/ \M/ :thumbup Green looks so goos on you Mannie--from Moonie~!
 
Re: 5/30 ManniePMPS 135, +2 67, +3 50, +3.5 47. +3.7 51, +4.3 61

Hey - do you believe it? Been a while for him! And thanks Roni. I am sure he was thinking that precise thing... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Mannie says HI !! to Moonie. He had such a good time hangin' out with Moonie at buzz's party. dancing_cat

and for the serious stuff: 61 @ +4.25, fed one itsy bitsy teenie weenie bit of MC with gravy. Will retest in 30 minutes to make sure he is on the rise. Go Mannie! cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 5/30 ManniePMPS 135, +2 67, +3.5 47. +3.7 51, +4.3 61, +5 83

You may be able to get some sleep tonight!! I'd probably test one more time if you can stay up to make sure Mannie continues to surf here or his numbers are going up. You might want to check in with Logan. You can have a pajama party!
 
Re: 5/30 ManniePMPS 135, +2 67, +3.5 47. +3.7 51, +4.3 61, +5 83

A PJ party! YES! It has been a while since i have been to one of those. Funny!

And yes, once more test, to see where he is at.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top