5/30 Lulu AMPS-none,+2-230

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lori & Lulu

Member Since 2015
Hi everyone,
Got back from Alaska in the middle of the night and slept til noon, so Lulu didn`t get her injection until then. She ran off when I got the BG test ready, so I just decided to give the injection when she finally came out of hiding, took a +2. I plan to wait 18 hrs til her next shot and then get back on the 12 and 12.
The cruise was beautiful, but I missed my babies so much. There`s nothing like coming home and having three furry little critters snuggling and purring next to me. Today they are following me everywhere, I guess they missed me as much as I missed them.
Going to read through the posts I missed and get back in the groove.
Have a fabulous weekend!
Oh--and I`m going to give .75 for a few days rather than taking her right to 1u from the .5u she got from the sitter, unless anyone suggests otherwise.
Hard to type with Otis sitting half on my lap, half on the laptop :):cat:
 
I'm glad the cruise was good - and I agree on missing the furbabies anytime I'm away. It's so lovely to get home and snuggle them! My Regan always tries to ignore me for the first hour or so after I get back from a trip - she tries to pretend that she didn't miss me at all - but it never lasts long when she sees all the other cats getting snuggles! ;) I hope you're feeling relaxed and refreshed after your break - I do think us beans need a break now and then to recharge our batteries.

It sounds as though Lulu has done just fine while you were away - that 230 isn't bad at all after time on a reduced dose and a late shot! :) And once she's back to her regular dose and schedule, I'm sure she'll start showing you those green numbers again!
 
Welcome home. I'm glad you had a good trip. It's hard to be away from our furbabies for any length of time. It's probably a good idea to increase the dose back up slowly instead of jumping back up all at once.
 
Welcome back Lori!! :bighug:

I am so happy that you were able to enjoy your wonderful adventure into Alaska. I am envious, since Alaska is one of the places I would love to see.

How wonderful to come home to 3 lovey doves who obviously missed you so much. But it was great that you got to do your trip and relax too, Welcome back to the world of "crazy cat lady" and lots of luck sent your way for good testings!!
 
Welcome back Lori! So happy to hear you got cats who missed and loved on you instead of snubbing you for going. :cat:

Normally we'd suggest going back to the last good dose, which was 1.0 units, unless there's a reason you can't.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top