5/30 Lucy PMPS=155; +2=92; +3=92; +4=92

Status
Not open for further replies.

mariko

Member Since 2011
Good morning!

Yesterday

So far, I think her numbers are not too bad considering she didn't get any insulin yesterday (AM skip, PM furshot).
Her appetite was good, and purrs when brushed - cat's purr is the best sound in the world!

I have to go to work now, but will try to come home to check on her as soon as I can.
Hopefully she gets back on track well.

Mariko & Lucy
 
Re: 5/30 Lucy AMPS=209; +2=164; +8=122

I just tested AM+8, 122. Lucy is a good girl!!
 
Re: 5/30 Lucy AMPS=209; +2=164; +7=122; +9=146

Thank you!!

Sorry, the previous one was +7, not +8.
Just tested +9.
So... +7 122
+9 146

Hang in there, Lucy!! She's been in a good mood today, makes me a happy mama.

Mariko & Lucy
 
Re: 5/30 Lucy AMPS=209; +2=164; +7=122; +9=146

Hang in there, Lucy!! She's been in a good mood today, makes me a happy mama.

That's so nice when your kitty can make you feel better and happy. Good job Lucy!
 
Re: 5/30 Lucy PMPS=155

PMPS 155.... I think it's good...

I delayed the PM shot by 20 min, because tomorrow's PM shot will have to be late by 1 ~ 1.5 hr...
I will delay tomorrow's AM shot by abt 40 min or so....
Wendy the Tiggy's mom explained to me how to plan for a delayed shot by time shifting, and hope I'm doing it right....

Usual shot time: 6:30 am & 6:30 pm.
Today's PM shot: 6:50 pm
Tomorrow's AM shot: 7:10 am
Tomorrow's PM shot: 7:30 pm
And then I will go back to the usual time gradually backwards.

Does my plan sound OK?

Thank you - Mariko & Lucy
 
Re: 5/30 Lucy PMPS=155; +2=92; +3=92

Lucy's BG came down A LOT since PMPS... both +2 and +3 : 92.
Good, but it's looking like I am staying up tonight.....

I know this is a good number, but I was hoping she would be at the lower end of blue for another day....
If her AMPS number is green tomorrow morning, I will have to skip the AM shot again since I've never shot her green and I will have to go to work tomorrow during the AM cycle....
I don't suppose I have collected enough data to support that shooting at green is safe for her.
I hope she will go up a bit by tomorrow morning....
Then she can go green all she wants because I'm not going anywhere over the weekend!

Mariko & Lucy
 
Re: 5/30 Lucy PMPS=155; +2=92; +3=92

I'd see how she does tonight. She seems to like to be flat which is good. You never know when the cycle will change.

Doing ok?
 
Thank you, Marge. I'm doing OK so far.
You walked me through how to deal with green numbers a couple of nights ago, so I think I can handle it tonight even if she goes a bit lower, but worried about tomorrow AM cycle.

Her +4 was exactly the same, 92.
I almost thought the meter was broken because I did drop it.
I tested myself and it gave me a number other than 92, so the meter is working ...

I think I'm going to skip +5, but test +6, and depending on the number, test her through out the night every 2 - 3 hours.
Does that sounds OK?

Mariko & Lucy
 
She does seem to be surfing nicely now. I'd guess you are good for a two hour break with her at this level. Does she have food to snack on if she wants?

My Neko surfed one night at 53, kept on getting the same number for 3 hours in a row. It is surprising when they do that.
 
I've had that happen, too. What's even weirder is my backup meter is the same type as my primary and I've gotten the same number on it more times than not.

Just post for help in the morning if you need it.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top