5/30 Gracie PMPS 56 +1 56 +2 51 +3 93 +4 96 +5 113 +6 120

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

Recap:
AMPS: 260 7th cycle f1u
+2: 222
+4: 142
+6: 168
+10: 221
PMPS: 143 8th cycle f1u
+1: 148
+2: 129
+3: 120
+5: 191


HAPPY MEMORIAL DAY Today we honor all who have served and continue to serve our country and all of those who have made the ultimate sacrifice for the freedom that we enjoy every day as Americans. Please be sure and take a minute today to honor those who serve and those who are no longer with us as they served our country.

And we wish healing vines to all LL ailing kitties and beans.

Gracie seems much more like her normal self today. Mike and I were talking and we just wonder if her BG has anything to do with it. She seemed to feel really well when her numbers were in those flat yellows and I wonder if she got used to it. I don't know if flat blues are enough to make them feel different or not. At any rate, she is more chirpy, purry, happy today with her sassy bottom walk again. :lol: :lol: :lol: I'm so glad ....I was worried that she seemed quiet although she was doing all normal Gracie stuff. It could also be her eyes were bothering her and they are much improved today as well. We continue to hold her dose as our goal was flat blue for now and we are certainly getting that. I'm not sure if holding this dose will eventually allow her to go into more green or if we have to take her up to get green but at least, for now, we are very happy to see a different flat color and know that she is spending most of her time in a healing range.

We wish you all a lovely Memorial Day and hope you get to spend it with those you love. We plan on pool time today as it is BEAUTIFUL here :cool: :cool: :cool:

Hey pals!!! Come on over to our house!!! It's perfect weather for lying pool side....it's not too hot, not too cold, and plenty of sunshine. The beans are here to serve!!! We can have some niptecates, the catnip patch is HUGE thanks to all my friends guarding it, and there's roadrunner filets marinating for Rusty to grill later today! Bring your favorite dish!
 
Re: 5/30 Gracie AMPS 265

I do think that sometimes it takes a while for a kitty's system to get acclimated to lower dose ranges.

I answered your question in Gabby's condo.
 
Re: 5/30 Gracie AMPS 265 +2 199

YAY...BLUE!!!

Sienne: Thanks for letting me know that. She has just seemed a titch off the last few days but is playing this morning like her normal self.
 
Re: 5/30 Gracie AMPS 265 +2 199

huh, how funny - she and punkin are traveling together this morning. he was 269 then 199 at +3. zippity doo dah! glad she's feeling more her usual sassy self!

have a nice time by the pool today - it's 51 degrees on our deck right now! no one around here is swimming today! :lol:
 
Re: 5/30 Gracie AMPS 265 +2 199

Well thank you for telling me what memorial day was all about.....I had no idea :oops:

That's good that Gracie is back to her old kitty self, with her sassy bottom walk :lol:

Have a great memorial day, with lots a sunshine for your pool day. Do the kitties hang out at the pool too?
 
Re: 5/30 Gracie AMPS 265 +2 199

Julie: YAY PUNKIN!!!! He broke the dry spell!!!! WHOA!! 51 :shock: :shock: :shock: brrrrrrrrrr

Tracy: No....kitties do not go out. We used to take them out in the back yard (which has a 6' tall wall around it) until we were out there one day with them and a bobcat jumped in the yard. Too many bobcats, coyotes, hawks around here. Our neighbor's little dog got grabbed out of his yard by a great horned owl while the neighbor was standing there.

Here's a photo of Gracie sleeping this morning. This is a regular position for her...I love how she curls her paw and rests her chin on it. If you look closely, you can see chicken dust on her sweet lips :lol: :lol: :lol:

001.jpg
 
Re: 5/30 Gracie AMPS 265 +2 199 GRACIE PIC :)

ok, that just won the very official Julie's Award for Best Ever Picture!

she looks so cute! what a great set-up - don't you love it how they have particular things they like to do? i see the chicken dust! if she were here, punkin would be happy to clean that up for her! nom nom nom. :lol:
 
Re: 5/30 Gracie AMPS 265 +2 199 GRACIE PIC :)

What a sweet picture. Gracie looks like a content, well loved kitty.
 
Re: 5/30 Gracie AMPS 265 +2 199 GRACIE PIC :)

Love the photo! How cute... uh Gracie - evidence removal needed : you got fuds on your chin. :-D I am glad that all is well in GracieLand - we can't have our girl out of sorts.

Nice +2! I wonder if she has plans for today, or just wants to be a blue kitty today. Mannie decided that being blue was the way to go...

Gracie - YAY!!! Grillin' and bean service at your place. Awesome! I LUBS roadrunner filets!! See you soon! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 5/30 Gracie AMPS 265 +2 199 GRACIE PIC :)

What an adorable picture! I am happy to see Gracie is doing better!! Since we've gotten Willy into the blues and greens I notice when he's in yellow/pink he starts acting kinda robotic and he gets extremely irritable. Happy Memorial Day!
 
Re: 5/30 Gracie AMPS 265 +2 199 GRACIE PIC :)

That has to be just the cutest picture EVER!!! I'm glad Mike is off for Memorial Day to spend with you!! A day by the pool sounds fab. A little windy and cool here, believe it or not. I can't believe how cool it's been here so late in the year (anti-jinx!!), but I''ve certainly enjoyed it. Have a great day!!!
 
Re: 5/30 Gracie AMPS 265 +2 199 +4 136 GRACIE PIC :)

That's pretty much the cutest thing I have ever seen. Nothing like a contented kitty falling asleep with food on her mouth :smile:

I must have cystitis on my mind these days (actually I do, and I was reading a drug trial study on Feline Interstitial Cystitis yesterday), because I saw your title and thought it said Gracie FIC :o Thank goodness I read that wrong ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 5/30 Gracie AMPS 265 +2 199 +4 136 GRACIE PIC :)

OMG that just made my day. I can never get enough of Gracie pics. What an adorable kitty. Love the paw pillow and that face!
 
Re: 5/30 Gracie AMPS 265 +2 199 +4 136 GRACIE PIC :)

A big awwww...that pic of Gracie is priceless, makes me smile. She is just so adorable, and I wish I were there to give her a hug! Just look at that +4. I guess Gracie wants her crown back to whoever she gave it! I lost track.

Gracie, the pool sounds great and I will being a dish, Maggie
 
Re: 5/30 Gracie AMPS 265 +2 199 +4 136 +6 130 GRACIE PIC :)

awwwwwwwww, what a picture! gracie has the cutest face!
if this is the extent of her bounce................ i'll take it! very, very nice!
hope you've been enjoying your weekend!
 
Re: 5/30 Gracie AMPS 265 +2 199 +4 136 +6 130 GRACIE PIC :)

Oh, be still my heart!!!! cat_pet_icon Marje, that's just the sweetest ever picture. :-D

We need a heart emoticon here. :-D
 
Re: 5/30 Gracie AMPS 265 +2 199 +4 136 +6 130 +9 99

OMG... She looks absolutely in heaven.. What a spoiled little girl.. and who is that on top? I'm sorry if i missed it if you already said.. If i were them i think i would spend the whole day there.. Where did you get your kitty condo? It's very cool..
Gracie is sporting some pretty nice numbers this evening. I hope she continues to surf the green.
So Tobey is having his toofes cleaned also on Wednesday.. Lots of prayers sounds good and maybe some paw holding.. This is my first rodeo with a Dental for a feline.. I'm a little nervous..Definitely need the KTSS and maybe even the toof fairy..
Thank you about the home made concoction for liquipoo and also where i might find it..
I hope that you and Mike had a grand time hangin by the pool today and have a terrific rest of your evening..
 
Re: 5/30 Gracie PMPS 56

SOMEBODY drank way too many niptecates today and decided to drop 40 mg/dl into PMPS!! So I was thinking she was surfing the 90s and if she did drop, it would be about 20 so we went to dinner. Mike wanted me to feed the +10 as he didn't trust her. Guess whose instincts were right? Not mine! :lol: :lol:

Note: please do not shoot a dropping number if you don't have a ton of data and know what you are doing with your cat. We know that stalling does not usually work for Gracie....she will keep dropping and I don't want to skip a shot or take a reduction yet. We know what we need to do to get her up for her onset and we monitor closely (as in we will be doing a +.5).

Thank you all for visiting today and admiring our little sweetheart. Sorry to be MIA but my time with Mike is so precious and looks like we wil be busy tonight; I'd like to have her at a safe number before I crash....back TBP tomorrow.

Lauren: that's Tobey up top!! Got the condo off ebay for awesome price and yes, I spend a ton of time out there in the "kitty cage" with the kits. And she is definitely surfing green but a little lower than I had hoped right off the bat!!
 
Re: 5/30 Gracie PMPS 56

Natalia: for Mike, perhaps :lol: :lol: Although he wanted me to bump her up before PMPS and so I feel like I need to stay up a while!!

Miriam: Yes she does!! And the poor little girl...I cannot keep my hands off of her; she's so soft and cuddly and adorable that I always want to hold her.
 
Re: 5/30 Gracie AMPS 265 +2 199 +4 136 +6 130 +9 99

photosquirrel14 said:
Thank you about the home made concoction for liquipoo and also where i might find it..
:lol: :lol: :lol:

My husband and I just read what you wrote over in my condo and the only reason we could think that you told me again where to buy it was because you thought it read "where might i find it"

We both thought maybe you got into the chocolate and beverages tonight.. Thank you once again for bringing a smile to my face and some laughter to go along with it..
On a more serious note, thanks for the info on the cat condo.. Ebay? Do you know the brand? It looks to be very well made with thick carpet and i'm sure it's sturdy.
 
Re: 5/30 Gracie PMPS 56 +1 56 +2 51

ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile :oops: :oops: :oops: Sorry, Lauren!!! I did read it wrong. Nope....no beverages or chocolate for me tonight....Gracie keeping us too busy!!!

I got it a long time on ebay made by the woman and her husband who sold them. I looked again about a year and they weren't on there. You could just google "cat condos". It's got three "trays", a house, and a lower shelf with a hole. It's really nice and they love it....they not only jump up and down it but they also CLIMB!! :lol:
 
Re: 5/30 Gracie PMPS 56 +1 56 +2 51

Michelle!! Thanks!!! :lol: :lol: I've got her up to 69 at 2.5 and she's in that onset time period. We didn't feed this as I have given her plenty of carbs and I expect them to catch up to her soon. Stupid me....I should have listened to Mike; now I'm sure she'll have a ridiculous bounce after we have basically gotten her flat. I know...she'll come back down after the bounce. Right now, I am more worried about keeping her safe......
 
Re: 5/30 Gracie PMPS 56 +1 56 +2 51

Come on Gracie, that's low enough sweetheart ok.. Don't scare your mommy and daddy. Please tell Tommy to stop dropping too all right. Keeping an eye out. She'll be good you guys, Look who she has taking care of her!
 
Re: 5/30 Gracie PMPS 56 +1 56 +2 51 +3 93

Thanks, Lauren!!

Well, I might have overcarbed her ( :YMSIGH: again) but she wasn't coming up and I was concerned about her safety. So now....she is at a safe number and Mike is taking over. I'm off to bed. I expect she'll keep going up but who knows....she is also the turnaround queen!!

Good night all....Mike will keep posting her numbers.
 
Re: 5/30 Gracie PMPS 56 +1 56 +2 51 +3 93

Geez, I'm offline for a few hours and look what happens!!! Gracie sure knows how to keep you guessing! :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top