5/30 Ducia AMPS 316, +2 296, 4 234, +5 256, +8 180, +10 225; PMPS 184, +2 217, +3 158, +11 95

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi Tanya! Oh yes, the bouncing is maddening. Come off the trampoline Ducia!

upload_2017-5-30_17-52-58.png
 
Hi all,
I need help with deciphering the bounce length - This Am is Ducia's 5th on the dose and no light at the end of the tunnel...It seems that she tries hard this +3 with 234 but gone up to 256 the next reading.. it is almost as if she has not enough juice to go on.. Her previous bounces didn't take as long as 5 cycles - is that fair assessment?

I might be wrong but it looks that bouncing now takes longer to clear and the nightly cycles are barely have any greens at all. It cannot be good sign :confused::(..me think..

I question 1) my dosing technique - even with calipers this AM dose looked smaller than yesterday but I am paranoid and might imagine the worse when it's not needed 2) weather - cloudy/gray days are not conducive for her good BG 3) too many Pinks in the last week makes me very sad and thinking about overall health damage.

What do you suggest I do with the dose?

Maybe it is right/logical to hold on for tonight, making it the 6th and the last cycle on that dose and then to increase to full 0.75U in the morning :confused:?

Or should I try to give fat Fat 0.5U tonight and return to the regular Fat 0.5U in the morning if I see something decent?:confused:

I am too itchy to increase right away so does DH. I am not objective and cannot be trusted with sober mature assessment here..Please help with the decision making :bighug:. Thank you!
 
Hi Tanya! It's been 4 cycles since the green. She is rather flat right now. I would give it another cycle as it was the 5th cycle she cleared her last bounce. If by the next AMBG she still isn't back to the greens, you might consider increasing. But make sure she is on the rise and not falling as you don't want to increase on a bounce clearing cycle.
 
:rolleyes: Thank you Bobbie, my PC is too small to view the entire SS - I had to zoom out to 67% and it harder to count lines.

Clarification: if this PM she has no greens do increase tomorrow morning, is that what you mean?
I would wait until the AMBG's as tonight's would be 5 and history has shown she clears in 4- 5 so let her go through the PMBG and if she isn't in green by the end of tonight's cycle, I would increase.

It is hard when you can't see the whole SS at a glance.
 
Good morning all,


5th cycle on the reduced dose and no green in sight at +5...:(

I am going to test a couple more times before this PM cycle ends - to make sure she isn't clearing the bounce and if Ducia stays at about what it is right now (158 at +5.5) or higher- I will increase to full 0.75U in the AM.

Have a lovely day!

:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
:confused: Ducia is pulling my leg again - the PMPS +11 is 95. I am telling you this cat does not want to be figured out.:rolleyes:
It is green but it is the only green in 5 cycles on the Fat 0.5U dose.

I guess now I have to keep the Fat half unit dose for at least this cycle - N.6 and see how it goes.

We have another gray/ chilly day, not good for Ducia's Bg s or for her mood. Last night at midnight - our shot time - she was running around like a kitten, and silly me thought some action are up for us and I had some coffee. Bad idea. Needless to say, Ducia gave me high Blue and I couldn't fall asleep for a long, long torturous while...:blackeye:

I am off to draw the dose - the one DH left for us is full 0.75U...

:coffee::coffee::coffee: another day in LL Land:)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top