Re: 5/30 Checkers amps 181 +1.5/207 +3/181 +4/195 +6/224
Omigosh Michelle. How could you remember that? Awwww. Yes, tomorrow.
I have to leave house half hour before shot time. Last time of eye surgery, I got home at his +7.
If I shoot, it would be half hour early
He would not be monitored.
He normally gets one drop...I can barely see it in the syringe. ..can't lower it.
My instint is to not shoot. One day isn't going to hurt him. Problem gets bigger.
In 3 days, on Friday, I am going to have surgery on my back. I have no choice. All other options didn't help the problem.
It's for laminectomy.....no fusion, so if all goes smoothly, I shouldn't be hospitalized for more than 2 to 3 days.
Daughter Susan will be here for the week. She's an RN, accustomed to blood and shots. She is capable and at ease caring for Checkers.
On Friday I can't shoot Checkers, 'cause I have to leave house way too early.
On Sat, we have no way of knowing if she will need to come to hospital, or if she can stay here and shoot and monitor. I would prefer she stay here with him, and we can just visit on phone. Hospital is over an hour drive.
Sunday, if I"m allowed to come home, she could shoot, but not be here to monitor.
It looks as though he is going to be off insulin for 3 days, unless some angel out there, can tell me a better way.
This has been churning in my head for weeks. I was hoping he'd be off insulin by surgery time.
Sorry to be such a drama queen, but I'm tired of crying over this. Please help with a solution.
Skip shot tomorrow for eye surgery?
Skip shots 3 days for back surgery? Tears flow every time I think about that.
I'm sorry this is so long. I took a Lortab and it makes me weepy.