5/30 Checkers pmps 237 +1/193 +2/101

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barb & Checkers (GA)

Member Since 2009
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=44341
181 amps lc.........2 drops insulin (0.5 minus 1 drop)
207+1.5 lc
181 +3......lc
195 +4....tuna treat


Good Morning LL
Breffis eaten, sink water drunk, naps taken, all is normal.
He got extra drop this morning. Couldn't tell, from the numbers, so far.

DD is on her way here, will check condos later.

oops , had to correct subject line. 195, not 95
 
Re: 5/30 Checkers amps 181 +1.5/207 +3/181 +4/195

I'm glad you fattened the dose. I've been wondering if that might help Checkers bring his numbers down a bit. Good luck with the new dose!
 
Re: 5/30 Checkers amps 181 +1.5/207 +3/181 +4/195

Good luck with the dosecrease!!! Hope it brings his numbers down a titch!
 
Re: 5/30 Checkers amps 181 +1.5/207 +3/181 +4/195 +6/224

I was hoping for nice low blue surf. He's been free feeding, so we may be seeing a food spike.
 
Re: 5/30 Checkers amps 181 +1.5/207 +3/181 +4/195 +6/224

Good luck with the dosecrease!! I hope it brings things down overall for Checkers. Looks like a nice blue surf today - YAY!

have a great day today - enjoy your holiday! and good luck tomorrow too - eye day, yes?
 
Re: 5/30 Checkers amps 181 +1.5/207 +3/181 +4/195 +6/224

Omigosh Michelle. How could you remember that? Awwww. Yes, tomorrow.

I have to leave house half hour before shot time. Last time of eye surgery, I got home at his +7.
If I shoot, it would be half hour early
He would not be monitored.
He normally gets one drop...I can barely see it in the syringe. ..can't lower it.
My instint is to not shoot. One day isn't going to hurt him. Problem gets bigger.

In 3 days, on Friday, I am going to have surgery on my back. I have no choice. All other options didn't help the problem.
It's for laminectomy.....no fusion, so if all goes smoothly, I shouldn't be hospitalized for more than 2 to 3 days.

Daughter Susan will be here for the week. She's an RN, accustomed to blood and shots. She is capable and at ease caring for Checkers.
On Friday I can't shoot Checkers, 'cause I have to leave house way too early.
On Sat, we have no way of knowing if she will need to come to hospital, or if she can stay here and shoot and monitor. I would prefer she stay here with him, and we can just visit on phone. Hospital is over an hour drive.

Sunday, if I"m allowed to come home, she could shoot, but not be here to monitor.

It looks as though he is going to be off insulin for 3 days, unless some angel out there, can tell me a better way.
This has been churning in my head for weeks. I was hoping he'd be off insulin by surgery time.

Sorry to be such a drama queen, but I'm tired of crying over this. Please help with a solution.

Skip shot tomorrow for eye surgery?
Skip shots 3 days for back surgery? Tears flow every time I think about that.

I'm sorry this is so long. I took a Lortab and it makes me weepy.
 
Re: 5/30 Checkers +1.5/207 +3/181 +4/195 +6/224 Advice Need

((((Barb)))) Best of luck with both surgerys - that is so much to have on your plate at one time. Checks will be fine no matter what you choose to do.....how nice to have DD who is a nurse available to shoot and monitor Checks for you.....and to take care of you.

I will be thinking of you tomorrow and Friday......feel free to be weepy anytime....that is why we are here to support and help each other, right?!
 
Re: 5/30 Checkers amps 181 +1.5/207 +3/181 +4/195 +6/224

(((Barb))) You have a lot on your plate and don't need more. How about if we try to make this as easy as possible for you?
Would this work?

Tomorrow
AM shot - Skip shot.
PM shot - Shoot.

Friday
AM shot - Skip shot.
PM shot - DD shoots

Saturday
AM shot - Shoot if DD stays home. If she goes to the hospital, skip the shot.
PM shot - DD shoots.

Sunday
AM shot - Skip shot if DD will not be there to monitor.
PM shot - DD shoots.


Sometimes life gets in the way and you have to do the best you can do. I'm glad your daughter will be there to give you a hand. Take care and don't worry about Checkers. Checkers numbers are not that bad. He will be fine!!!
 
Re: 5/30 Checkers +1.5/207 +3/181 +4/195 +6/224 Advice Need

Jill, thank you thank you thank you.
I've been crying so much lately, I couldn't see a solution through my tears.
It looks so simple through your eyes.

Did I say thank you? :lol:

Can I stop crying now? :-D
 
Re: 5/30 Checkers +1.5/207 +3/181 +4/195 +6/224 Advice Need

YES! please stop crying. checkers will be fine. take care of yourself and try not to worry about him, ok?
we'll be thinking of you and sending white light and healing vines...
 
Re: 5/30 Checkers +1.5/207 +3/181 +4/195 +6/224 +9/215

181 amps 2 drops insulin
207 +1.5
181 +3
195 +4
224 +6
215 +9
207 +10



Jill, , would you please look at his SS and tell me if you think he would be okay on the one drop at PM, and not monitored?

DD won't be able to do night tests. She doesn't sleep well as it is, and won't be using her C-Pap, for the week.
I rarely test after +3 pm cycle, and he is never too low.
So, one drop of insulin...no test after +2.

thank you
 
Re: 5/30 Checkers +1.5/207 +3/181 +4/195 +6/224 +9/215

Barb & Checkers said:
Jill, , would you please look at his SS and tell me if you think he would be okay on the one drop at PM, and not monitored?

DD won't be able to do night tests. She doesn't sleep well as it is, and won't be using her C-Pap, for the week.
I rarely test after +3 pm cycle, and he is never too low.
So, one drop of insulin...no test after +2.

thank you

look at it this way, on the days he doesn't get an AM shot he'll be running a little higher by the time the PM shot rolls around so no, i don't think there will be any problem not being able to get spot checks at night. i think if DD feeds him at shot time and right before she goes to bed he'll be fine.

if it makes you feel better, have her skip ALL the AM shots and just shoot at PMPS time. at least he'd be getting some insulin everyday instead of going without any for 3 days.
 
Re: 5/30 Checkers+3/181 +4/195 +6/224 +9/215 +10/207

Jill, thank you so much for helping me and Checkers. I don't feel so lost now, having a plan. :-D
 
Re: 5/30 Checkers+3/181 +4/195 +6/224 +9/215 +10/207

aw, barb, i'm sorry you're so stressed with these upcoming surgeries. yay for Jill having a plan for you - sounds like that will be enough to keep checkers safe and not in danger.

take care of yourself and let us know how you are when you can. you'll be in my prayers. hugs!
 
Re: 5/30 Checkers+3/181 +4/195 +6/224 +9/215 +10/207

happy to hear you're feeling better about leaving checkers. you have a lot on your mind. you don't need anything else to worry about.
try to focus on getting better after you have this surgery done!
 
Re: 5/30 Checkers+3/181 +4/195 +6/224 +9/215 +10/207

I saw your note in Gabby's condo and before I opened Checkers' condo, I was thinking you'll just need to skip shots. I'm glad Jill got here and laid out a good plan. This isn't a time for you to stress. Checkers will be missing you and neither of you need to deal with additional stress.

Good luck tomorrow. Any thoughts about having DD post so we know how you're doing and if she needs a hand, we're here to lend one.
 
Re: 5/30 Checkers+3/181 +4/195 +6/224 +9/215 +10/207

Hi Barb....Just wanted to wish you well w/your surgery.....eye and back in one week. Sounds like you have a good plan in place w/Checkers. Sending lots of healing vines to you now so you can get some on board prior to the surgery. Update when you can. We'll be thinking about you.
 
Re: 5/30 Checkers+3/181 +4/195 +6/224 +9/215 +10/207

181 amps 2 drops insulin
207 +1.5
181 +3
195 +4
224 +6
215 +9
207 +10

237 pmps.....2 drops Lantus
193 +1

This was a flat bluey yellow today. I hope that doesn't mean trouble tonight *gulp*

Thank you all for kind wishes. That was a lot of stress Jill removed.
DD was here today, and I showed her how to post Checks numbers. She already know how to get to FDMB....she lurks , and has access to Checks' SS.

Sienne, she plans on posting Checks numbers, and telling everybody, how he doesn't miss his mommy, 'cause he has his Auntie Susan. :-D
 
Re: 5/30 Checkers pmps 237

Hi Barb, I was just reading your condo and seeing all you have going on with your surgeries. Good luck and positive thoughts and healing vines for your eye surgery and laminectomy. Checkers is in good hands, as I can see above with your DD and Jill's help. Take care and hugs.
 
barb I am so sorry I missed all of this yesterday. You have a good plan in place now. Try not to worry. Checks will be fine, time to take care of you too. Good luck with everything today, and with you back surgery. We will be thinking of you.
 
Barb, I missed your condo yesterday, but I'm sending positive thoughts for your surgery today!

I'm glad Jill helped you with a good plan for your back surgery....you don't need the extra stress of worrying about Checkers! :-D
 
Barb - I am so sorry that you are having the health issues. Good thoughts and prayers your way for both surgeries. Checkers will be fine for a few days. Jill's solution sounds great. Just remember that it is better for a sugar baby to not get enough insulin than too much. It will all work out. You need to focus on you for a few days.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top