5/30/19 Olive AMPS 115; +3.5=29/32; +4=52; +4.5=43; +5=48; +6=58; PMPS 317; +4=265; +6=178

Olive & Paula

Member Since 2015
Yesterday Caber 237

Nothing new. I bought her down another 0.5 u as she is trending down. Hoping this keeps her here and not drop to far into the 60's. Just hope it wasn't to much. Never know what these acrocats will pull on you.I

Now comes the hard part, sitting on hands and not increasing or decreasing dose for a few days.

Have a few hours this morning before storms start up again to get pickle trellis (arrived yesterday) in place and maybe get some planted.
 
WOW Olive! What are you doing swimming with the sharks?
images
 
The +5.5 test got away from me. I was out planting, rain started and needed to get equipment in. 18 pickles planted, 10 more to go. Then get mulch on them, cages and fence around tomatoes. All in between daily t-storms and tornado warnings.
 
Come on little Ollie don't go near the sharkies and octopus, go back in the lagoon and stay there !!:D:D

Is it possible with cabergoline that acromegaly regresses ?

Good job with your pickles, you're almost done !:)
 
Come on little Ollie don't go near the sharkies and octopus, go back in the lagoon and stay there !!:D:D

Is it possible with cabergoline that acromegaly regresses ?

Good job with your pickles, you're almost done !:)


Yes it's possible. The cabergoline purpose is to possibly inhibit the pituitary secretions that is causing the diabetes. When using it, the "protocols" for the most part must be modified. There very little research on it. A lot of Drs don't think it works so won't bother trying it. My original vet was told by a "top endocrinologist" vet not to bother with it, so he would not script it. I think one or two on here have gone into remission, and some it didn't help. She will need it for life, should we continue with it. If we don't her symptoms will return, her dose of insulin will become high again.

At anytime the tumor can have a spurt of activity, which it did a week or so ago and cause glucose to go back up and her needing more insulin. Also the opposite can happen as it is now and causing all these dives, back to back large reductions. I think the acro is trying to fight going dormant and we need to push through it so it can happen but at same time keep Ollie safe. I constantly struggle with what to do now, how much do I decrease and it's not to much that causes a higher dose in the end. We had a green preshot few days ago. First one ever in 16 months of FD dx. And the 237 days of starting cabergoline.
 
Yes it's possible. The cabergoline purpose is to possibly inhibit the pituitary secretions that is causing the diabetes. When using it, the "protocols" for the most part must be modified. There very little research on it. A lot of Drs don't think it works so won't bother trying it. My original vet was told by a "top endocrinologist" vet not to bother with it, so he would not script it. I think one or two on here have gone into remission, and some it didn't help. She will need it for life, should we continue with it. If we don't her symptoms will return, her dose of insulin will become high again.

At anytime the tumor can have a spurt of activity, which it did a week or so ago and cause glucose to go back up and her needing more insulin. Also the opposite can happen as it is now and causing all these dives, back to back large reductions. I think the acro is trying to fight going dormant and we need to push through it so it can happen but at same time keep Ollie safe. I constantly struggle with what to do now, how much do I decrease and it's not to much that causes a higher dose in the end. We had a green preshot few days ago. First one ever in 16 months of FD dx. And the 237 days of starting cabergoline.
Tks Paula, now I understand what you have to deal with every day, all the time .... "not easy" is not the word!!:bighug:
Olie is so lucky to have you; what a wonderful mamma you are, she could not have had a better one to love her and take care of her! :bighug:
 
Tks Paula, now I understand what you have to deal with every day, all the time .... "not easy" is not the word!!:bighug:
Olie is so lucky to have you; what a wonderful mamma you are, she could not have had a better one to love her and take care of her! :bighug:

Thank you. Add p'titis, constipation to the mix and the abdominal mass we know nothing about except the IM said it could be a "time bomb" it can be challenging. Then add the hubby and whatever is going on, my father's crap I'm surprised I'm not locked up somewhere. The little bit at work helps me though. Something different to focus on.
 
Looks like Olive has had an interesting day :nailbiting: I’m glad everything worked out! Have a great night :D
 
Thank you. Add p'titis, constipation to the mix and the abdominal mass we know nothing about except the IM said it could be a "time bomb" it can be challenging. Then add the hubby and whatever is going on, my father's crap I'm surprised I'm not locked up somewhere. The little bit at work helps me though. Something different to focus on.
Sometimes when life seems to only brings problems and dullness, we need to have our little own private world where we can be happy on our own and hide when needed ! :bighug: The only thing I can say Paula is that you're a very strong person full of resources ! :bighug:
 
Back
Top