5/3 Teal'c Amps 328 +2 236 +4 109 +6 90 +8 156 +10 486 pmps 565

Patty & Teal'c

Member Since 2019
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-2-tealc-amps-322-pmps-382-2-357.229097/
This morning I made a big mistake thank god my husband came to the rescue. I'm transitioning from an AM shift back to a PM shift. Last night I stayed up as long as I could. Decided not to set an alarm and to sleep till I woke up. Didn't think about Teal'c's shot at 5 AM. I woke up at 5:57 this morning looked at the clock and it hit me I am almost an hour late for his shot.

Few choice words were spoken as I jumped out of bed. Realizing my mistake and not sure how to recover from this. I rushed to the kitchen. My eyes the size of saucers in my panic. I was now wide awake.

My husband hollers from living room "his BG was 328 I gave him his shot, he has eaten." He came into the kitchen and I gave him a hug and a kiss, told him thank you. Sometimes we don't give them credit, I've not had him test Teal'c because in the beginning he complained Teal'c didn't like it and his hands were too big. My husbands can be full of surprises sometimes.

Looks like we may have a fairly active cycle today. Fed a 3oz can of FF savory centers at +3.

Hope everyone has a happy, good day. Stay safe.
 
At +4 109 not sure if I should try feeding some more to slow the drop after feeding @+3 or just keep testing every 2 hours or go to a every hour thing incase this drop doesnt slow. Confused
 
A little of your kitty's usual LC food would be fine. It will slow things down a bit (hopefully).

Also, when you have a minute, could you add the dates to Teal'c's SS?
 
20200503_121845.jpg

Sleeping in the window
 

Attachments

  • 20200503_121845.jpg
    20200503_121845.jpg
    31.4 KB · Views: 41
Overall a nice cycle, great nadir. :D And good to see that spot of green after the reduction. Looks like you get to hold the dose a bit.

Kudos to DH this morning. Especially cause he let you sleep in.:)
 
All the colors of the rainbow, for Teal'c.
rainbow jeans.png

And Bobby tested!?!? Yeah!!!!
And shot, and fed.
Took care of Shefoo and the other's too?
 

Attachments

  • rainbow jeans.png
    rainbow jeans.png
    46.4 KB · Views: 45
Yes he took Fefe and Gizzie out. Tested, fed and gave Teal'c his shot and Shefoo was fed as well. We feed her the same as Teal'c gets, if it's good for the goose it's good for the gander. He did save feeding the dogs for me lol.

Yes he went through all possible colors still seems unfazed by it.
 
Back
Top