5/3 MICI AMPS 210, +2 205, +4 65 , +5 40, +5.5 70

Gordana

Member Since 2023
5/3 Mici AMPS 255, +3 180

Spet smo nizko. Dala sem malo hrane 13% OH. Bila je še lačna, zato je dobila še malo LC - običajno.
Zanima me kako naj postopam na AMPS? Ali še zadržim 0,5 u ali nizam, glede na to, da se slabše odzove na znižanje.
@Banditova mama
Mama @Diane Tyler
 
5/3 Mici AMPS 255, +3 180
We are low again. I gave a little food 13% OH. She was still hungry, so she got some more LC - the usual.
I would like to know how to proceed with AMPS? Do I still hold the 0.5u or string, given that it reacts less well to lowering.
r
Hi Gordana,
I think I remember you saying that you are following the 3 drops under 50 on 3 separate days or 1 drop under 40 for reductions. Today was drop number 2. One more to go :cat:. I would hold the dose.
 
Last edited:
Res je. Res sledim temu. Bom zadržala, ker jo še vedno lahko spremljam. Nisem bila sigurna, ker smo bili ravno na meji 40.
Hvala vam :bighug:
 
Banditova mama
Če upoštevamo ta velik padec pri 4, bi lahko malo visoke količine ogljikovih hidratov preprečile padec pod 50. Videti je, da je nagnjen k precejšnjemu padcu med +2 in +3.

Običajno ima njena hrana 3% OH. Danes na +4 sem ji dala 5.5 % OH, da ne bi več padala nižje, toda ni bilo dovolj. Težko je ujeti pravi trenutek. Strah me je, da bi šla prenizko in istočasno, da bi ji preveč dvignila sladkor.
Res sem hvaležna za vsak nasvet. Sploh me ne poznate, pa se tako potrudite. Cenim vašo pomoč, hvala vam.
 
Considering that big drop at 4, a little high carb could keep it from dropping below 50. Looks like it's prone to a significant drop between +2 and +3.
Usually her food has 3% OH. Today at +4 I gave her 5.5% OH so she wouldn't fall any lower, but it wasn't enough. It's hard to capture the right moment. I'm afraid of going too low and at the same time raising her sugar too much.
I really appreciate any advice. You don't even know me, but try your best. I appreciate your help, thank you.
Yes, feeding the curve is not straightforward since our cats can react to carbs differently in each cycle and at different times in the cycle. I am sure you are trying your best! :bighug::bighug::bighug:

Try feeding 5.5% carbs at +3 in all cycles and see if that helps?
 
Back
Top