5/3 Lucian 10.25/66,PMPS 93,+2/156,+4/143,+6/256,+10/273

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 5/3 Lucian AMPS 340

Oh Lucian come back down here and hang out with Autumn you know she gets lonely having a picnic by herself.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 5/3 Lucian AMPS 340

Morning Deb. Hope the recovery from the bounce is quick.

Have a fabulous day!

Jo
 
Re: 5/3 Lucian AMPS 340,+3/234

Made it to the sunshine anyway.

Waiting on son to get here, will be gone for bit and have PT this afternoon.
 
Re: 5/3 Lucian AMPS 340,+3/234,+6.75/105

Ran in to test, off to PT. He should be ok for an hour, eating his late lunch now.
 
Re: 5/3 Lucian AMPS 340,+3/234,+6.75/105,+10.25/66

OK, that's really strange. I know he likes to pretend he's a Lev kitty occasionally, but that's nutz.
 
Re: 5/3 Lucian AMPS 340,+3/234,+6.75/105,10.25/66

Wow! Great numbers. Surf safely Lucian!!

Jo
 
Re: 5/3 Lucian AMPS 340,+3/234,+6.75/105,10.25/66

downhill for 10 hrs doesn't seem a little strange to anyone else?
 
Re: 5/3 Lucian AMPS 340,+3/234,+6.75/105,10.25/66

Well for Lantus cat yeah its strange, but it is Lucian we are talking about...For Autumn that is perfectly normal... :lol:

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 5/3 Lucian +6.75/105,10.25/66,PMPS 93

Yeah, but that's even strange for Lucian. :o

I ended up giving a skinny 2.25, not because I wanted to but because I couldn't get the dang thing accurate. I wasted like 6 units trying and couldn't get it. The plunger kept hanging up and then would jump to 2.0. After 3 tries, I gave up, so his dose was just a hair shy of 2.25. So either 2.00F or 2.25S. I wasn't wasting any more insulin.

His numbers are just too strange today. Is there anything that would cause that? Like too high a dose causing mid cycle spikes, anything that causes them to drop steady all day? I haven't heard of that, it's supposed to be a smile, I thought.
 
Re: 5/3 Lucian +6.75/105,10.25/66,PMPS 93

Okay back again sorry I was breezing through right as I was getting set up to test and feed the gang. This is getting into territory that I really don't know well with Lantus because Maxwell was my only Lantus baby and since he went OTJ so quickly I'm not terribly fluent in what is normal for a Lantus cat to do, although it seems to me that I have seen other Lantus cats do that, and then the next shot has a little extra oomph to it because of the downward trend. So it may be a good thing that his dose was slightly skinny tonight, but I would still try to get several tests in on him this evening just to see where he is headed.

I have to admit that when I first looked at the header I was like Oh Cool nice surf today then remembered that Lucian only thinks he is a Lev kitty. Because for me that looks very normal because of the late nadir of Levemir. Then I remembered that a typical Lantus curve doesn't look like that.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 5/3 Lucian +6.75/105,10.25/66,PMPS 93

It's weird, but he was on the way up by pmps. He did the same thing on 4/30, but didn't drop as low. Not the norm for Lantus as I understand it. We'll see what he does in the next couple hrs, getting ready to test now anyway.

He's up a little to 156.
 
Re: 5/3 Lucian +6.75/105,10.25/66,PMPS 93,+2/156

I think I am beginning to see a pattern in his spreadsheet but before I say too much on what I think I'm seeing I want to take some time tomorrow when I'm not quite as tired as I am tonight and plot his numbers on a line graph to see if I'm seeing the waves I think I am in it. But if my hunch is right...he is going to continue to slid up tonight, then slip back down to where he will earn a reduction again during tomorrow's am cycle. But that is just a hunch at this point.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top