5-3 Little Man AMPS 108/+2 92/PMPS 119

Little Man's mom (GA)

Member Since 2021
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-82-3-68-4-25-67-pmps-120-2-83-5-5-77.262763/

So far we are still not bad.

Ok I have a bit of a conundrum I need help working out...

This coming Friday the 6th my mil has oral surgery. I have to take her...we have to be there at same time I'm suppose to give LM shot...
I am not allowed to leave once we get there till she is ready to go home. If I leave they wont start the surgery...its the office policy to make sure she has a ride home since they are sedating her. This is issue 1...

Issue 2...i need to travel somewhat out of town for the day on sunday which is mothers day the 8th to our sons house. My husband and i are helping them do some work in the house...we have to do so early as it is already hot here and some of it requires attic work...not here to give shot.

Advice for these two mornings on what to do? I work saturday night so if I move schedule for friday I'd have to be able to move it back by Saturday night as I wouldnt be here to shoot an earlier time saturday night. Sunday issue is we would have to leave much earlier that day and if I shoot regular Saturday night time it would be too early to shoot before we left.

Keeping in mind I'd shoot late thursday night so shooting early friday morning might be an issue as well.

@Bandit's Mom
@tiffmaxee
 
Little Man looks great on this dose. So much green and no scary drops yesterday. How is he feeling today? Is he happy and eating well? I hope you have a good day at work.

He seems to be good last night and today. More lovey and wanting attention. So definitely happier than the other day. I think when he ran higher the other day it made him sluggish. I think his body doesnt like the higher numbers. Work was yesterday I'm home today. I know our schedule is a bit shifted so its confusing. Our amps and pmps are 1015 and 1015 so the AMPS and pmps bleed into most ppls next cycles.

I don't know how you handle these numbers so well. I'm a nervous wreck just watching your numbers. Lol

I handle them partly from experience (been doing it 6 months now was a terrible wreck early on) and knowing how he reacts (generally..as things can and do shift and change) secondly I'm a very very logical person. I know his best numbers are between 50 and 100 (human meter). So I will do whatever I can to keep him in that range. I know those are safe numbers so it's ok if he is in that range. It is a mindset that takes time to get used too. You are following slgs so you wont want anything under 90. But technically safe for Taz on an AT monitor (pet) is between 68 and 120. With slgs the longer he can hold those 90s to low 100s the better. That is your goal...if you can ever find a way to follow tr you could get him down to 68 to 120. It's a marathon not a sprint...though sometimes our kitties tend to break away into a run LOL. You'll get there you handled the other night beautifully!
 
Can you give more details on when you have to leave before/after his usual AM shot time and for how long? Will anyone be home to feed him, if not test him? And will he eat from the AF if you are not at home?
Friday morming we will have to leave about 915am which is normal +11 of pmps. No one will be home that day at all. He will eat from feeder while gone. It will be early afternoon I'm guessing before we are back...like say 1pm which would be normal amps +3.

Sunday we would have to leave much earlier like around +9 of normal pmps. Probably not back till late afternoon I'm thinking closer to dinner. Amps +5ish? This one is family our son his wife and our granddaughter. So I expect this one to take longer as it will be help them and then visit since we dont see them often. Mil may be home but with oral surgery friday not sure what her plans will be maybe sleeping. Again I can rely on af.

My issue isnt necessarily shooting and leaving food in af. Its shooting at such different times and messing him up...amps of Friday and sunday would effectively be a dose increase and pmps of both friday and sunday would effectively be a dose decrease if I try to go back to regular time. If I didn't have to work Saturday I'd just adjust it early and fix it monday morning and shoot a tad late back on track...:confused:
 
Sunday looks like a clear skip since you are gone from PM+9 to AM+5 (or later).

Can you adjust shot time from now till Friday such that you can shoot early i.e at 9:15am? It's okay if you shoot a little late on Saturday night (as in later than 12 hours from Saturday AM shot). While you want to stick to shooting schedules, needs must. I think the shooting times going off the 12 hour schedule is better than 2 skips is 3 days - though he will recover from that as well.

You can do 9:15 on Friday morning, 9:45pm on Friday night, 9:45am on Saturday morning and 10:15pm on Saturday night.
You'd have to move shot times by 15 mins from now till Friday to get you to 9:15am on Friday morning.
 
Sunday looks like a clear skip since you are gone from PM+9 to AM+5 (or later).

Can you adjust shot time from now till Friday such that you can shoot early i.e at 9:15am? It's okay if you shoot a little late on Saturday night (as in later than 12 hours from Saturday AM shot). While you want to stick to shooting schedules, needs must. I think the shooting times going off the 12 hour schedule is better than 2 skips is 3 days - though he will recover from that as well.

You can do 9:15 on Friday morning, 9:45pm on Friday night, 9:45am on Saturday morning and 10:15pm on Saturday night.
You'd have to move shot times by 15 mins from now till Friday to get you to 9:15am on Friday morning.
So I'd probably have to shoot a bit earlier friday morning...I'm going to double check with mil and make sure my times are completely accurate. I work tomorrow but am off by 830pm so shooting earlier shouldnt be too big an issue to start tomorrow morning or tonight was unclear about that one? I'll get back to you on the exact time of her appt. Shortly
 
so shooting earlier shouldnt be too big an issue to start tomorrow morning or tonight was unclear about that one?
It depends on what time you want to shoot on Friday morning and how soon you would have to start advancing shot times at 15 mins per cycle.

Wed AM: 10:15 am
Wed PM: 10 pm
Thu AM: 9:45 pm
Thu PM : 9:30 am
Fri AM: 9:15 am
Fri PM: 9:30 pm
Sat AM: 9:45 pm
Sat PM: 10:15 pm (jumped by 30 mins rather than 15 mins)
Sun AM: Skip
 
Looks like the 915 will work for shot time Friday morning. She is calling them to double check time. Will update if time needs to change but as of now will start with moving shot tonight at pmps
 
So LM is acting funny tonight. Seems uncomfortable. I did start thinking that I do not remember when he had a poo. So I added a pinch of psyllium husk to his +1 raw snack.
 
Back
Top