bobjoh
Member Since 2021
(previous) https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-29-alphyne-pmps-130-2-5-72-clarification-on-dose.246780/
and
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-26-need-recommendations-for-blood-work-testing.246623/
Good morning. I'm at my wits end.
Gryphen was still having episodes of not eating, mostly in the PM. The vet recommended Pepcid, and it seemed to be working, and she actually ate AM and PM yesterday! But, her BG was too low to shoot last night, so we once again skipped the shot.
This morning, she was throwing up bile again, so I gave a dose of Cerenia. That was 3 hours ago, and she still won't eat. She hasn't eaten since 9 PM last night. I can tell she wants to, but must still be nauseated.
+3 today is also the first time her BG has jumped over 160 in I don't know how long.
Alphyne earned her reduction to 1U a few days ago, but on that dose her numbers are creeping up. She was back up to 282 this morning, also a number we haven't seen for a while, at least not in rhe AM. We did the 1.25 to 1 dance a few weeks ago, then back to 1.25, now back at 1. I feel like we will just keep bouncing between these numbers.
I have another call in to the vet for Gryphen for the vomiting. Fingers crossed.
I feel so bad for my girls. One step forward, two steps back. I'm so frustrated; I feel like I'm failing them.
Does anyone have ideas for me? I'm all out...
Thanks.
and
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-26-need-recommendations-for-blood-work-testing.246623/
Good morning. I'm at my wits end.
Gryphen was still having episodes of not eating, mostly in the PM. The vet recommended Pepcid, and it seemed to be working, and she actually ate AM and PM yesterday! But, her BG was too low to shoot last night, so we once again skipped the shot.
This morning, she was throwing up bile again, so I gave a dose of Cerenia. That was 3 hours ago, and she still won't eat. She hasn't eaten since 9 PM last night. I can tell she wants to, but must still be nauseated.
+3 today is also the first time her BG has jumped over 160 in I don't know how long.
Alphyne earned her reduction to 1U a few days ago, but on that dose her numbers are creeping up. She was back up to 282 this morning, also a number we haven't seen for a while, at least not in rhe AM. We did the 1.25 to 1 dance a few weeks ago, then back to 1.25, now back at 1. I feel like we will just keep bouncing between these numbers.
I have another call in to the vet for Gryphen for the vomiting. Fingers crossed.
I feel so bad for my girls. One step forward, two steps back. I'm so frustrated; I feel like I'm failing them.
Does anyone have ideas for me? I'm all out...
Thanks.
Last edited:



