5/3 Abby PMPS 212, +3/107, +3.5/77, +4/74

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kristin and Abby (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo

Well last night was all sorts of interesting. I'm exhausted but if nothing else it was a good learning experience for me. In hindsight I probably should have held off on the LC a bit more and just let her go a little lower before I panicked since I was testing her every 30 minutes anyway. I know she technically didn't earn an official dosecrease but I didn't trust her to not bail on me today while I was not there so I dropped her somewhere between .75u and 1u. My vet had instructed me to skip the next shot if she ever went below 125 so I am attempting to compromise between protocol and the vet.

Wishing you all a happy Tuesday filled with purrs!
 
Re: 5/3 Abby AMPS 244

Morning guys! What a nice cycle last night - wow on all those greens. I can understand the concern about falling low while you are not there. And it is tough to walk that line between vet instructions, and protocol. Good luck with the reduced dose this morning.
 
Re: 5/3 Abby AMPS 244

Good morning guys .. not a bad start at all today, mid yellow! I hope that abby slowly comes down for you today while you are out and surfs the nice greens and blues .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 5/3 Abby AMPS 244

NICE greens last night - so good to see!!! :YMSIGH: on the vet instructions and protocol - it is certainly a fine line to walk....Zoe's first green and I gave her 11% - freaked me out to see green after so much yellow - at least you gave low carb!!

Keep up the good work Abby. cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 5/3 Abby AMPS 244

OK looks like Abby is doing pretty well! Nice & yellow, no worries..Did I ask you if you use timed feeder??
It always saves my brain when I am out long periods of time, so I know there is fresh food there for her & now for Copper too..You are doing great! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 5/3 Abby AMPS 244

Hi Kristen and Abby

A 'nanner is a catnip toy shaped like a banana - it is filled with really strong organic cat nip. Here is a picture of Zoe with hers: This is how she naps EVERY morning....
 

Attachments

  • Zoe2.jpg
    Zoe2.jpg
    146 KB · Views: 525
Re: 5/3 Abby PMPS 212

Cool - I'll have to look for one of those nanners. I bet Abby would love it!

I'm happy with the PMPS of 212...being this low means she was at least in the blues today. Unfortunately little miss squirmy wasn't having any parts of me trying to give her a shot so this was likely a furshot. At least it smelled like it anyway. Maybe some got in though. We'll know in 3 or 4 hours!

I'm hoping for some to have made it in, and a nice slow non-dramatic drop. This bean needs some sleep!
 
Re: 5/3 Abby PMPS 212

Nice day for Abby....keep up the good numbers!

Here is a link to a 3 pack of Nanners....

Nanner If Abby likes Catnip, she will LOVE this one!
 
Re: 5/3 Abby PMPS 212, +3/107, +3.5/77

Here we go again...faster and lower than last night so just pulled out the LC at +3.5. I don't want to jump the gun but we still have 2 hours left. Abby basically is saying, "know what Mom? I want a REAL reduction! None of this .25u silliness!!"

"FREEZE GOPHER!!!"
 
Re: 5/3 Abby PMPS 212, +3/107, +3.5/77

looks like somebody wants to join the other kitties in the green lagoon for a midnight surf. :-D :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Go Abby, but no lower OK?
 
Re: 5/3 Abby PMPS 212, +3/107, +3.5/77

Wow...looks like somebody sent out the invitations this evening for a pawty at the lagoon?
 
Re: 5/3 Abby PMPS 212, +3/107, +3.5/77

Seriously!!! What is it with all the kitties tonight? It's only a new moon; I thought the crazy BGs only came out with full moons? It's like they all watched Band of Brothers or something today while the beans were at TBP.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top