5/3/13 Angie PMPS=110 +2=92 +3.5=86

Status
Not open for further replies.

GraceAndAngie

Member Since 2013
Good morning everyone,

I slept in this morning and missed Angie's insulin time by an hour and a half. :sad: I'm a bit cross with myself as she didn't get insulin last night and has been doing so well and I don't want to loose what we've gained.

Today:
AMPS -- 128, 100% breakfast, too late for insulin ohmygod_smile


Yesterday's recap:
AMBG - 130, 50% breakfast, 0.1 unit insulin
+3 ---- 86, 50% breakfast
+5 ---- 97
+7.5 -- 101
+9.5 -- 117
PMPS -- 119, 100% dinner, forgot insulin ohmygod_smile
+3.5 -- 94

Yesterday's condo is here.
 
Re: 5/3/13 Angie AMBG=128 +2=77

Angie's +2 was 77 after missing insulin shots this morning and last night. If her numbers stay within normal range (50-120?) today should I try her off insulin? She was 128 at AMBG though. Could her 77 still be her storage helping her out? Would that be rushing it and risking overloading her pancreas?
 
Re: 5/3/13 Angie AMPS=128 +2=77

Nice!

It could be the depot, but her's must be so small and with the two missed shots.. The best thing for her pancreas is small meals spaced out throughout the day/night.

If you can test her at feeding time, and again about 3 to 4 hours after that, then repeat, it will let us know if her pancreas is kicking in and doing it's job, which so far it is looking good.. I'm guessing she was fed at AMPS time.
 
Re: 5/3/13 Angie AMPS=128 +2=77

Hi Dyana,
Yes, I fed her all of her breakfast at AMBG. I have been meaning to spread out her food into 4 meals, rather than two - I've done it a couple of times but have been forgetful and giving her the whole thing out of habit.
I might put a reminder post it note on the cat food in the fridge!
 
Re: 5/3/13 Angie AMBG=128 +2=77 +4=97 +8.5=94 - insulin toni

Hi everyone,

Angie has missed two insulin doses for different reasons. I hadn't thought of taking her off insulin but she seems (to me at least) to be doing quite well. Are her numbers good enough to trial her? I've seen people talking about a "strong remission" and don't want to jeopardise anything. I'm going to split her breakfasts and dinner and feed her at AMBG, +2, PMBG and +2.

Today's recap:
AMBG - 128, 100% breakfast, no insulin
+2 ---- 77
+4 ---- 97
+8.5 -- 94

Yesterday's recap:
AMPS -- 130, 50% breakfast, 0.1 unit insulin
+3 ---- 86, 50% breakfast
+5 ---- 97
+7.5 -- 101
+9.5 -- 117
PMBG - 119, 100% dinner, no insulin
+3.5 -- 94

Dyana - I didn't quite understand your post. Were you saying that I could trial her for another night?

Thanks,
Grace
 
Re: 5/3/13 Angie AMBG=128 +2=77 +4=97 +8.5=94 - insulin toni

Hi Grace! Angie is looking fabulous for not having any insulin. I hope you will get to a trial soon (if it hasn't already begun) and that she stays in good, healing ranges. I am no dosing expert, but if she stays low, I probably wouldn't shoot her if she was my cat. If you did shoot her and she is under 120, you'd probably be up all night monitoring. It could be the depot working here, but she is showing some really impressive numbers for being off for 2 cycles. In LL, we generally tell new members not to shoot if the cat is under 180 and ask for advice first.
 
Re: 5/3/13 Angie AMBG=128 +2=77 +4=97 +8.5=94 PMPS=110

I decided to give her 0.1 (which was the dose she was on before I skipped two shots). From my limited experience, I thought her numbers should be a bit lower - a bit more green and a bit less blue before I withdraw the insulin support. I'll keep an eye on her tonight to make sure she doesn't go too low.

I have to ask these things in the morning because the board is empty by PMPS!
 
I think you were wise to shoot. You AMPS numbers are still a bit higher than I like to see. FWIW, the AMPS is often the last number to come down. I think Angie is close to a trial but let's see if some of the pre-shot numbers will fall nicely into line.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top