5/29 punkin amps 251 +3/246 +6/233 pmps 231 +3/257 +6/234

Status
Not open for further replies.

julie & punkin (ga)

Member Since 2011
here's yesterday's condo including marjorie's cool patience pants! :lol:

i got home about midnight and that bout knocked me over, marj! too funny. if i have to wear THOSE pants, then i get that body to go with it, too! last time i saw that body on me i was about 20!

well mr flat punkin is taking over the title from gracie. honestly - he's been 200-250 for 6 cycles now, nearly every number. ok punkin - that was 6 cycles at that dose. i think we're going up tonight, little bud.

went back to bed after taking care of him this morning so i don't know how his morning routine went, but he was perfectly happy when i did get up and is chowing down on breakfast #2 right now.
 
Re: 5/29 punkin amps 251 +3/246

I think you've worn the patience pants long enough too.. Good luck with the dosecrease tonight if that's what you decide to do.. Consistent little soul isn't he!
Have you had any sunshine up there lately? I could send you some if you'd like.. We finally have some today along with the 90degree temp.. I believe summer has finally arrived in the Mid West.
Have a great day Julie :-D
Big Hugs for Punkin please!!
th4smileyhugs.gif
 
Re: 5/29 punkin amps 251 +3/246

I agree that it's time for a dosecrease. No sense letting him get too comfortable in mid yellows! :-D I hope you have a great Sunday!
 
Re: 5/29 punkin amps 251 +3/246

i'm going to increase tonight if i don't see some lower numbers, but i know in the past it seems like he needed more time to settle into a dose before it started "working." still, i don't want him hanging out up there. the vet already said he's got some cataracts forming from the high BG and i don't want it to get worse.

there's no sun today, kinda gray and dreary, but that's ok. we're used to it. it sure makes us appreciate the sun when it shows up!

love the huggy emoticon! that's so cute, squirrel! thank you!
 
Re: 5/29 punkin amps 251 +3/246 +6/233 increase dose again?

Am i on track with increasing his dose again tonight? this is 6 cycles on 8.5 and basically all flat 200-250's. If i increase, do i go up another .5u?
 
Re: 5/29 punkin amps 251 +3/246 +6/233 increase dose again?

I'm ok with an increase to 9 units.

Curious, did you happen to get your acro/IAA test results back? Lots of times they come in on Fridays so I was wondering. I assume you would have said something if you did, and I was trying to be patient and not ask but I couldn't be patient any longer. :lol:
 
Re: 5/29 punkin amps 251 +3/246 +6/233 increase dose again?

thanks - i wanted to hear that but i didn't want to hear that . . . if ya know what i mean.

but i'm not whining so i'll stop there and just shoot a big ole mahonga dose in his little body! get going punkin!
 
Re: 5/29 punkin amps 251 +3/246 +6/233 increase dose again?

i called the vet's office at 5:28pm (they close at 5:30) on Friday and nothing had come in yet. looked back at the lab site and it says iaa takes 2 days to process and acro 4-7 days - and they would've done the lab work on last wednesday. so hopefully this week - i do wish i knew, but since marjorie gave me those Fine Patience Pants In Yellow Even, i'm trying to wear them! :lol:

when i look at the ss for other acro/iaa kitties and compare to punkin's they don't look the same (to my inexperienced eyes.) but, you can't deny that 9 units is a rather hefty dose.

i keep wondering if he has anything else going on. he seems happy and pretty healthy. he does have a small lump on top of his head that i need to get looked at. don't know if it is significant or not. he's still on clindamycin & fortiflora for his gum spot - there's a veterinary dentist specialist in town and i'm thinking perhaps i need to have him seen there.

are there other things i should look at? or just wear my fine patience pants and wait for the lab results first.

oh yeah, and bev hasn't heard yet either - i suspect gus & punkin's were both processed last wednesday.
 
Re: 5/29 punkin amps 251 +3/246 +6/233 thnks libby & sienne!

To answer your question in Gabby's condo, for many cats, dropping numbers make them hungry. It's why some cats will inhale food when their numbers are dropping. It's no different with humans. If your blood sugar is dropping, often you become hungry. It's almost a reflex which helps to get numbers to level out.
 
Re: 5/29 punkin amps 251 +3/246 +6/233 pmps 231

Hi Julie. Gus is right behind Punkin as far as dose is concerned. His next step will be 9U as well. I wish there was something we could do, besides wait, when it comes to those lab results. I've been trying my best not to think about it. Gus is going in to his vet for some xrays of his mouth on Tuesday afternoon. Hopefully, we'll get an answer then. I'm hoping for the best for you and Punkin. Hang in there.
 
Re: 5/29 punkin amps 251 +3/246 +6/233 pmps 231

Julie: I think you are doing a fine job of being so patient...on the numbers AND on the tests. I'm glad you liked my yellow patience pants. I'm thinking if I have to be patient, I might as well look GOOD. After all...isn't that what it's all about? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Good luck with the dosecrease. I hope he comes down tonight and you get some good news this week....that he just likes insulin but he is not IAA/acro.
 
Re: 5/29 punkin amps 251 +3/246 +6/233 pmps 231 +3/257

patience seems to be the name of this game, doesn't it? i suspect there are lessons to be learned in this . . . in fact, lots of them.

shot him with 9u tonight and here he is at +3/257!

but on a happy note, the enterprise just blew up the klingon ship with Lursa and her equally unattractive sister! :lol: nothing like watching movie reruns on tv! anya is all curled up on my lap - now why wouldn't she do that this morning when i wanted to sleep? punkin is sprawled on the floor with a nanner for a pillow, looking completely oblivious to my worry about him. i could learn from that, too!
 
Re: 5/29 punkin amps 251 +3/246 +6/233 pmps 231 +3/257 +6/23

Here's hoping 9u is the magic number that breaks you into the blues..at least! Come on punkin :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top