5/29 Mikan AMPS 370, +2.25 192, +5 145, +7.5 199: PMPS 180, +2 243, +3 160, +4 112, +5 107

Mikanmama (Mikan GA)

Member Since 2023
5/28/24

Good morning.

Mikan's singing high pink soprano this morning after a brief visit to the lime zone last night.
Happy to see some action finally, but of course, she goes extreme :rolleyes:

Thank you for all the kind words on my recent food-poisoning fiasco. I underestimated what it could do. I was feeling great in the morning yesterday, but by noon, I was feeling exhausted and not well. I am feeling pretty good now this morning as well, but I will be a bit more cautious today!

Back to dry toast (@Alicia & Kit cat, come join me!)

Wishing you all a lovely Wednesday!
 
I hear ya with the bouncing up to pinks. I need to try and figure out what it's gonna take to not bounce so high.

Sorry to hear you're still not feeling great. I'm starting to think it's a virus though. Usually food poisoning only lasts 24 hrs, doesn't it? I always thought once the "poison" was out of your system, from one end or the other or both, other than being fatigued everything goes back to normal. ? Regardless, I hope you get back to 100% SOON!
 
I hear ya with the bouncing up to pinks. I need to try and figure out what it's gonna take to not bounce so high.

Sorry to hear you're still not feeling great. I'm starting to think it's a virus though. Usually food poisoning only lasts 24 hrs, doesn't it? I always thought once the "poison" was out of your system, from one end or the other or both, other than being fatigued everything goes back to normal. ? Regardless, I hope you get back to 100% SOON!
Thanks Heather!
Yeah, I think you are right - likely something viral. Either way, no fun for sure! Time may be the only medicine that works for this :rolleyes:
Mikan is on the move this morning, skipping the yellow altogether and running down to the blue. :eek: I don't like this kind of big drop but I don't get to choose :rolleyes:
Hopefully she'll steady herself from here on.
Have a nice day Heather and Shooter! :bighug:
 
5/28/24

Good morning.

Mikan's singing high pink soprano this morning after a brief visit to the lime zone last night.
Happy to see some action finally, but of course, she goes extreme :rolleyes:

Thank you for all the kind words on my recent food-poisoning fiasco. I underestimated what it could do. I was feeling great in the morning yesterday, but by noon, I was feeling exhausted and not well. I am feeling pretty good now this morning as well, but I will be a bit more cautious today!

Back to dry toast (@Alicia & Kit cat, come join me!)

Wishing you all a lovely Wednesday!
Hi Kit, boy she’s really in a hurry up and down the past 2 cycles! Slow down pretty girl. Whew. :eek:Guess she wants to get to the beach for a Nestle and friends date :cool::D

I hope you finally can recover today. It sure is a slow process, isn’t it? Back to dry toast is a good plan.
Don’t overdo it today. And try to rest as much as you can. Hoping Mikan will cooperate!!
Sending you best wishes and hugs :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Kit :)
So sorry to hear you had food poisoning. It sucks. I had one couple of months ago.
I can recumbent making bouillon from fresh veggies to rebalance your electrolytes. Foods is actually less important.
Mikan, the queen of dives and spikes. I hope she find more easy going numbers and in a calm fashion.
Sending blessings for health :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Kit, boy she’s really in a hurry up and down the past 2 cycles! Slow down pretty girl. Whew. :eek:Guess she wants to get to the beach for a Nestle and friends date :cool::D

I hope you finally can recover today. It sure is a slow process, isn’t it? Back to dry toast is a good plan.
Don’t overdo it today. And try to rest as much as you can. Hoping Mikan will cooperate!!
Sending you best wishes and hugs :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Thanks Staci!
Not sure if she made it to beach today but I am hoping that she will this PM (night time beach party!).
I'm feeling stronger today than yesterday, despite dry toast - hoping to move onto buttered (lots of it :p) toast soon.
I took it easy today, and then realized that I had a haircut appointment. Slept as usual on the shampoo chair. :smuggrin: I feel refreshed!
Looks like Ivy's coming down nicely to low blues now. Maybe another active PM cycle? Hope she goes easy on you so you can sleep! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I'm sorry you had to deal with limes and not feeling well last night. I hope you're able to rest more today so you can slowly get back to your feet.

I hope the toast is tasty!
Hahahahahahaha :joyful::joyful::joyful::joyful::joyful: Hilarious :joyful::joyful::joyful::joyful::joyful::joyful:
I'm not much of a dry-toast gal but at least sourdough bread was tasty!
I'm gonna move up to buttered toast tomorrow :smuggrin:;);) while playing this :smuggrin:
Hope your day's going well, Alicia!
 
Hi Kit :)
So sorry to hear you had food poisoning. It sucks. I had one couple of months ago.
I can recumbent making bouillon from fresh veggies to rebalance your electrolytes. Foods is actually less important.
Mikan, the queen of dives and spikes. I hope she find more easy going numbers and in a calm fashion.
Sending blessings for health :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Thanks Shelly,
This has been awful! I'm very much food-motivated so when it gets restricted, my quality of life goes right down :(
But I feel that I'm getting better; not 100% yet but I feel progress.
Mikan has not been responding too well to the increased dose - hope she will start showing some good action soon!
Wishing you and Fistuk a lovely evening! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Kit
I'm sorry Mikan decided to wear that ugly pink dress again but then she decided to come down nice and easy. Maybe it wasn't a beach day but good day nonetheless and at least you got a break to be able to fully recover.

Wishing you meow a relaxing night
upload_2024-5-30_1-4-13.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-5-30_1-4-13.png
    upload_2024-5-30_1-4-13.png
    180.9 KB · Views: 194
Hi Kit
I'm sorry Mikan decided to wear that ugly pink dress again but then she decided to come down nice and easy. Maybe it wasn't a beach day but good day nonetheless and at least you got a break to be able to fully recover.

Wishing you meow a relaxing night
View attachment 70226
Thanks Karolina,
Mikan just can't help it - she loves pink dresses too much :rolleyes:
But you are right. Afterwards, she had a decent day ;) It's those outliners that Mikan needs to work on!
Hope you and the boys had a nice evening :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top