5/29 Mannie PMPS 194, +2 177, +3.5 140, +4.5 128

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) (hot, steaming, and delicious!), and Happy Sunday!

5/28 Condo

5/28 RECAP:
fed mini meals @ ps, +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: FF EMedley Turkey Florentine 10%, Wellness Turkey 4%, PM CYCLE: Wellness Turkey 4%
amps 126: 92nd cycle on this dose, fed 10% MC
+1 162 fed 4% LC
+2 160 fed 4% LC
+3 124 fed 4% LC
+4.5 77 fed 10% MC
+5 85
+6 102
+8 208
+11 232
pmps 203: 93rd cycle on this dose, fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 169 fed 4% LC
+3 155 fed 4% LC
+5 103 fed 4% LC
+6 115
amps 148: 94th cycle on this dose, fed 4% LC
+1 184 fed 4% LC


What a nice day for Mannie yesterday. We say green on the morning cycle, a nice low blue cycle in the evening. It was great! It looks like he surfed the low blues last night, maybe even made green? We have a nice 148 this morning. It is hard to believe that he has been on the same dose for 94 cycles, and is still doing well on it. Paws crossed that we have indeed turned that corner. Looking mighty fine Mannie! cat_pet_icon

Semi OT: Hocks vs ADW. I used to love Hocks, always ordered from them, great service, FAST shipping, supplies here within 3-4 days. Ordered by last set of supplies on 5/14, a week later the order was still listed as "processing", so I emailed them with the "wth, and are you ever going to ship this?" Two days later I hear back. They will look into it, next day comes the "we will ship today", oh sure..... In the meantime I placed an additional order with ADW on 5/23. We shall see who gets here first. On 5/28 ADW order arrives on my doorstep. I am still waiting on my Hocks order. Well now.... Bye Bye Hocks, Hello ADW.

All is well in MannieLand. Found him asleep on the nanner pile this morning. I guess they needed guarding this morning. :cool: Last night this bean arranged his nanner for him, nice symmetrical pattern. He comes over with this "what ARE you doing?" look, and promptly messed them up. :lol: :lol: :lol: Breffis consumed with gusto today - I even had the fuds dance, of course I didn't have the camera. I wonder if I will ever get that on video... Clean plate club membership intact. we won't discuss the auto feeder. :roll: Mannie is anxious to go out today - must be a sign that there will be good weather, or he knows he needs to secure the south 40 before the monsoons hit. :shock: :razz: Time will tell....

Have a great day everyone. Not too sure what is going on here today. I had hoped to go hiking, but destination was over the passes, traffic there is horrific on a holiday weekend, I fear I'd miss Mannie's shoot window, so.... we wait. Maybe something local tomorrow. :-D :-D :-D

Kitties!! What a party last yesterday at Moonie's!! Off to Attie's today? There is one cool holiday party going on there.... :cool: :razz: The KTSS needs to visit Tray, and Gus, and Rocket - they don't feel so good, been to the Vetty and stuff, they need us. See you guys later? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 5/29 Mannie AMPS 148, +1 184

Nice surfing for Mannie. I hope the +1 is just a food spike.

I've ordered once from Hocks since the company was sold. My order arrived quickly. What I have seen is that their prices on strips are a little higher than usual. However, I've always compared with ADW and ADW's prices for strips were always higher than Hocks.
 
Re: 5/29 Mannie AMPS 148, +1 184

HI friends!!! Glad to see Mannie is doing so well!!--Glad to see he is mellowing out and you get some sleep--
We live in a tourist town & right now it's scary--tons of cars all heading for our beaches!
I'm staying here @-) @-) ;-) -Hope you have a good weekend! Hugs & lubs from us!

Mannie I is missing you & hope you is habving fun wif your new baby bean...Come on down to the beach if you like-it's warm here & we could eat shrimps!! :o :-D --Hugs from Moonie!
 
Re: 5/29 Mannie AMPS 148, +1 184

Everyday I've so impressed with Mannie's numbers.

I don't think I've ordered from Hocks since they were sold. I purchase 2x thru ADW and also snagged my strips on ebay at a pretty good price.

Little food spike at +1 and then downhill Nanner King.

CatSkierDownhill.gif
 
Re: 5/29 Mannie AMPS 148, +1 184, +2 147

147 @ +2. YAY! This looks like it will be a great cycle. SWEET! :-D :cool: :razz: :razz:

Hi Sienne - thx, looks like the +1 was just that. Back down we are at +2. :-D Agreed on the hocks pricing - I thought so too. Maybe my order just was lost in the shuffle. I dunno... I found ADW, for what I order, to be comparable in pricing. Interesting that yours are higher.

Hi Roni - omg on the holiday stuff - it is scary.... like an invasion! Our little shoreline access here is really "isolated" but yesterday it too was extremely busy. :shock: what is up with that??? -- and yes on Mannie - he's had some great cycles. :-D

Hi Tena - :-D :-D what a great photo. and thx - me too on the numebrs. and this is Mannie? what a turn around he has made. :-D -- I 've had good luck with ADW. Hocks has been a disappointment since they were sold. This last go around is a bit much. I think we shall give ADW the business for a while and see how they do. So far they've been great.

Have a great morning everyone... :-D :-D I am off to the shore, a local hike through there woods - before Mannie decides to go green. Looks like maybe an active cycle this morning.... maybe....

Moonie!! I LUBS SHRIMP! let's do it! You wanna come with us to Attie's too? See you ! ~ Mannie ~ uhhhh..... on the baby bean.... he's OK, I think. We shared the sofa together the other day. He makes such funny sounds....
 
Re: 5/29 Mannie AMPS 148, +1 184, +2 147

Nice cycle again today, Mannie may have been on this dose for a long time but he is rockin' it now!

I hear you on the holiday crowds, no going near the beach this weekend!

On the semi-OT Hocks vs ADW thing:Sienne's reply got me to thinking so I went and compared strips, lancets and syringes. ADW came out ahead every time. Hocks has jumped the price of syringes by nearly $5, they don't carry the 33ga BD lancets anymore and the 30ga are more than ADW. For a single box of strips Hocks is cheaper for my brand, but check out the multi-pack offers at ADW, the price becomes much less than Hocks. I never got a quantity discount at Hocks. Plus if you sign up for MrRebates (Thanks Christie!) there is an 8% rebate which I'm passing on to FDMB, it just takes a while to get it. Lots of other retailers (Amazon, ABEbooks my fave, ………) give rebates too. Oh, and you can get Pill Pockets from ADW for about half the pet store price!

Mannie, I got my sunscreen and shades 'n heading to Attie's in the Furrari. Sheesh, i couldn't let them take the keys away! After party at the lagoon? -- Tess
 
Re: 5/29 Mannie AMPS 148, +1 184, +2 147

Looking good again today Mannie, nice enough of you to let your bean go for a hike this morning and not have her worry about you! Would you mind sending some of those colors over to Tommy today please, he's already forgotten how handsome blue looks on him :-D
I hope that your weekend is going well Michelle!
Hugs :YMHUG:
 
Re: 5/29 Mannie AMPS 148, +1 184, +2 147

Hi Michelle, your little Mannie is doing so great on that dose and 94 cycles, did you say! That's amazing! I've started ordering my ATrak glucose strips from ADW, as they are faster than my Vet and cheaper and free shipping. I'm amazed at the quick delivery from them. So Mannie is back with his nanners. Maggie likes to use her nanner as a pillow or chin prop. I wish I could get a picture and post. SD is also a tourist town, so I stay away from the places that get the most foot and car traffic. It's lightly raining and windy this morning, so nice morning to stay home. Have a wonderful day.

Hi Mannie, I'll be waiting for the KTSSS and you to pick me up for some fun with Attie's and Moonie and also we can make some soup for Tray, and Gus, and Rocket if you all trust me in the kitchen. See ya soon, Maggie
 
Re: 5/29 Mannie AMPS 148, +1 184, +2 147

It's nice to see Mannie having such nice cycles! Couldn't happen to a nicer kitty and bean! And how dare you mess with the nanners!! :lol: :lol:

Too bad your hiking plans have to change. Hoping you'll be able to find a place the tourists have overlooked!!
 
Re: 5/29 Mannie AMPS 148, +1 184, +2 147, +5 90, +7 132

90 @ +7, 132 @ +7. YAY! we made green, not too sure what is up with the +7... hmmmmm.

Hi Ann and Tess - yeah, do you believe that over a month and a half with this dose. :shock: :cool: and a double affirmative on the crowds - I went out early this AM, after Mannie's +2: much better: no people! but no traveling to a hike location. toooooo many people.... :shock: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: I agree with your evaluation of ADW. :shock: on hocks not carrying the 33ga lancets. well that is a clincher for me - I always use the 33ga. and yes on the multipacks through ADW, I did see those, what I did buy was one of their deals. yeah. saw the pill pockets too. :-D :-D :-D I do believe I am done with hocks....

Hi Squirrel - yes on him being a good boy and letting me hit the shoreline for a woods/beach hike. it s nice: a low tide too! Mannie said he would be delighted to send his extra blues and greens to Tommy - refresher course gladly delivered!

HI Ann, and Miss Maggie - I agree with ADW - fast delivery - I HAHAHAHAHHA am still waiting on Hocks. unreal. Mannie too likes to use those nanners as a pillow. Cracks me up. And yes - hear you on the tourist stuff..... aiyee!

Hi Patty - i know on the nanners.... it was kinda funny. :lol: :lol: :lol: i know too on the hikes, but it's OK. we work around it, find alternatives. Maybe tomorrow I can get out on one away from home. Paws crossed.

Hey Champ - you up for some fun at Attie's and Moonie's??? I can picks you up. ~~ Mannie

Maggie - that is an affirmative on the kitchen stuff - you be the best!! I will help you. Then we can visit the sick kitties - I feel for them. Phew - lots to do today! See you soon! ~~ Mannie

Tess - you rock! me too on the sunblock and the shades and the top off the roadster. See you at Attie's - hey Moonie is opting for a shrimp-a-thon at her place - we will have to swing by there... :cool: I am SO RELIEVED on the keys thing. Drive safe in the furrari - maybe I'll skip the roadster, and ride with you - we gotta get Maggie though.... i was worried.... AFFIRMATIVE on the lagoon after party! :cool: :cool: :cool: ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 5/29 Mannie AMPS 148, +1 184, +2 147, +5 90, +7 132

Mannie, dude!!!! I am so up to get outta here. The poke fest the last few days is gettin' on my nerves and it's gettin' kinda hard to hold my temper. It'll be nice to blow off some steam, know what I mean? Can I get a ride? Mom locked up my chopper cuz I was mean last night :roll:
 
Re: 5/29 Mannie AMPS 148, +1 184, +2 147, +5 90, +7 132, +11

Gorgeous numbers!! Mannie really seems to have turned a corner!!

I've been pretty pleased with ADW. I started using them right after Willie's diagnosis because they offered the best prices of anyone on alphatrak strips. I use them now if I can't get strips under my rock bottom retail price on ebay. Don't forget to link through Mr. Rebates! 8% cashback on every order really adds up when you're buying diabetes supplies! Also run a google search for coupon codes before you buy... they've had some 5% and 10% ones lately!


Hey, Mannie!! What's the gang up to tonite??? De bean iz putting lots of stuff in boxes! I'z reddy for sum fun!! --Willie
 
Re: 5/29 Mannie +11 216, PMPS 194, +2 177

:roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: I just realized I never posted Mannie's PMPS. BAD BEAN! :lol: :lol:

so.....
194 @ PMPS
177 @ +2 Back to blue, with an active dropping cycle to boot. :razz: :cool: :cool:

Hi Christie - thanks for the ADW info. I need to do the mr Rebtes thing. silly me keeps forgetting..... I'm all for saving money! We go through so much of this stuff... and wow on the coupons too - even better. One learns something everyday. :-D -- and I so hope you are right on turning that corner... PAWS CROSSED, and anti-jinx!

Willie - DUDE! Bummer on the boxes - but hey!! That means you get to your new home soon! With our custom made windowsills, and awesome fire pit. :cool: :cool: We're still at Attie's - but come on over. Then we are having an after party at the green lagoon - lots of grilin' and niptecates and stuff. See you, OK? ~~ Mannie

Hey Champ - that would be an affirmative!! I can give you a ride. wow, and bummer on the chopper... sorry man. But I bet you did what you had to do - we gots to let our beans know stuff, ya know? And yeah...... my bean is big on those poke-fest thingies too. Shesshh - what is the big deal, ya know? We feel fine, right? well, ok then... I am on my way - see you soon! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 5/29 Mannie +11 216, PMPS 194, +2 177

Hi Michelle. Very informative condo today. I keep forgetting to go through Mr Rebates.
My last order from Hocks was so late coming, that I had to email them to ask what's going on.
I got two responses. One blamed the new owners, the other blamed PapPal.

Hey Mannie, come on down more, your beans don't need sleep :lol:
 
Re: 5/29 Mannie +11 216, PMPS 194, +2 177

mannie's got this surfing thing down pat! woo-hoo!

i did notice the last order from hocks took longer than usual. i haven't tried ADW yet, but might. good to hear what other's experiences are.

hey mannie, good job goobering on and rearranging the nanners! :lol:
 
Re: 5/29 Mannie +11 216, PMPS 194, +2 177

HI Michelle: what another great day for Mannie and looks like he plans on a beautiful blue surf tonight. Of course, with Mannie, it could be green any time. Well, if ever there was a great example of what holding a dose does, Mannie is definitely it!!! He just gets better and better.

Oh I'm so late getting to condos!!! I've been really lazy today, enjoying time with Mike and I took a nap with my little snuggle bunny. Figured I'd better check in.

My last order from Hocks was shipped by wagon train. And they got it wrong. Interestingly, when I called them about it being wrong, I got the missing items in TWO days. I have tried ADW....I was going to order lancets from them but I couldn't find them in the boxes of 200 which I like. So...one more chance Hocks to get the order here quickly although next time I order syringes, it will be from ADW.

Hey Mannie.....glad we could get KTSS to Rocket, Gus, and Tray. What a busy day we had. And I love being at Moonie's on the beach and hearing her sing. Maybe we can have a campfire tonight and make FD mouse samores!!
 
Re: 5/29 Mannie PMPS 194, +2 177, +3.5 140

Hi Guys, I'm late this evening (just slept through a movie!), but Rusty had a good day and managed to get to the party at Attie's. I ordered from both Hocks and ADW last week and paid through PayPal. Both orders arrived the same day and took only 2 days to get here. But the price of syringes at Hocks had gone up. (I ordered the 31 gauge Monojects from both places because I couldn't see that the ones at ADW had the half-unit markings and wanted to see if they did (as it turned out, they did). They were lots cheaper at ADW. Now I have so many that I won't have to order for awhile. Their price on strips is very good. I have to check out the Mr Rebates, too.

We did get out for a short paddle: all OK. Lots of blackflies and mosquitoes!! My sister did well.

Tomorrow's the big day.

Ni ni,
Ella & Rusty
p.s. nice numbers today, Mannie!
 
Re: 5/29 Mannie PMPS 194, +2 177, +3.5 140

140 @ +3.5. What a nice blue surf. :-D

Hi Barb - yeah - i remember your last order from Hocks... It took like forever: must have gone global for a couple of trips before it made your place... I had to email them too. Never did get an explanation, just a " shipping today". still not here... :roll: and me too on Mr Rebates....

Hi Julie - I've used ADW before a couple of times - they do well - and ship very fast. They have specials pricing on "bulk" orders too - better savings. :lol: :lol: on Mannie's goobering and rearranging of the nanners. Bad mama bean touched them - oh the horrors!

Hi Marje - yup - so far we gots blue! looks like that is what it will be, but you are right: it could change with the next test. I do like the consistency he is cranking out though. :-D It is interesting with his dose holding. there just hasn't been any indication that I need to change it - heck it is even rare these days for him to even hit a 50. We had one the other night, but only one. ---- :lol: :lol: on the wagon train. yup.... like the story on the erroneous shipment - sure didn't take them long to fix that. What irked me too is that they billed the day I placed the order. uhhhh... not cool..... bill when you ship. i doubt will go back to them.

Gracie - me too on the KTSS - I hope they are feeling better. me too with Moonie - she sings so well. I think we need more singing! I think we need to bring her to the after party - she can sing while we get the campfire going. YUM on the FD mouse samores!! What a great idea. See you!! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 5/29 Mannie PMPS 194, +2 177, +3.5 140

Hi Ella - wow on your Hocks and ADW orders. Same day huh. well - maybe mine was a fluke. I dunno... It is good to know on the syringes - I didn't order them through ADW since I couldn't tell that they were half unit markings. So - good to know!

Very nice on the short paddle - I am glad that your DS did well and had a good time. Good luck and have an enjoyable paddle tomorrow. :-D :-D
 
Love to see Mannie doing so well!

Pssst...Mannie.....I moved all my nanners around the house while bean was gone. You should have seen the look on her face when she found the one UPSTAIRS! I'm not going to tell her how I did it....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top