5/29 Garbo AMPS 304

Status
Not open for further replies.

Melissa&Garbo

Member Since 2011
Good morning Lantus Land!

After such a rough day yesterday, I was actually glad to see this morning's reading of 304. I accidentally slept to the very last second (almost overslept!) and had to test/feed/shoot before really being able to consult with you guys. I shot 1.5 this morning. What do you think? Is that a good spot to start back from? If so, how long should I run with 1.5 before making any upward changes?

Thanks again and I hope everyone has a wonderful Sunday!
 
At this point, Garbo's shed is already formed. I'd encourage you to review the Tight Regulation sticky and follow the dosing guidelines there. Basically, you'll want to stay with this dose for 3 days unless Garbo's numbers tell you otherwise. For a longer term diabetic, you'll want her numbers to drop below 40 once or below 50 three times in order for her to earn a dose reduction.
 
Hi Barb (and Checkers of course!) :smile:

Thanks Sienne for the info on dosing! I just read the sticky and will keep that in the forefront of my mind as we move through the next few cycles/days. These kitties sure keep us on our toes. :-D
 
Hi Melissa and Garbo - I too just want to pop in and say Hello! Love the name Garbo. :-D :-D Looks like Sienne has the dose question covered. have a great day today.
 
Thanks guys! Garbo is doing much better today, even though she's been in the pink all day, rising throughout the day despite the morning shot. It's coming down now, so will stick to the protocol.

I'm really glad we joined FDMB. :-D Everyone in Lantus Land has been so welcoming!

DH has always been an old movie buff, so our girls are named Grace (Kelly) and (Greta) Garbo. Grace & Garbo turn 16 at the end of May, though you'd never know it to watch them. :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top