5/28GentlePMPS 317 +1.5 316 +4 203 +6 140 +7 130 +8 157

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 5/28Gentle AMPS 279 +6 331 +8 293 PMPS 317

Gentle is a little less energetic today, but still high number wise.We are not going to be able to get a replacement vial of lantus this weekend, so I shot 2.0, fed EVO/FF LC mix.
Will test again in a few hours
 
Re: 5/28Gentle AMPS 279 +6 331 +8 293 PMPS 317

I'm glad to see you increased the dose. Have you given any thought to using the pens? I'm guessing your vial is toast. Gentle's numbers have been wonky. The pens/cartridges end up being more cost effective. You will need a different Rx if your vet wrote for a vial, though. How long were you using this vial?

Also, has Gentle had a dental any time in the relatively recent past?
 
Re: 5/28Gentle AMPS 279 +6 331 +8 293 PMPS 317 +1.5 316

Sienne and Gabby said:
I'm glad to see you increased the dose. Have you given any thought to using the pens? I'm guessing your vial is toast. Gentle's numbers have been wonky. The pens/cartridges end up being more cost effective. You will need a different Rx if your vet wrote for a vial, though. How long were you using this vial?

Also, has Gentle had a dental any time in the relatively recent past?

We have talked about the pens, and up until just recently haven't been able to afford them however, I think it should be our next step.
We bought this latest vial of lantus about 3 weeks ago, and as it turns out, because we are in between vets right now the pharmacy that we usually go won't exchange the vial, nor will our old vet, approve the Rx (sour grapes?), We are making an appointment for a new vet Tuesday but until then will have to make due with what we have.

I'm not sure what you meant by a dental? But his teeth are fine as far as I can tell.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top