5/28 Sya AMPS 353 PMPS 287 How long till dose increase?

Status
Not open for further replies.

K. Sya and Sophie (GA)

Member Since 2010
I think we're seeing good things with this latest dose increase. Am seeing less frantically hungry Sya and more just feed me a lot, but you can actually satisfy me Sya. She seems a little less wobbly and seems to have more energy. She jumped on the couch with me last night! Still her numbers are still high (though I must say I like the more yellows again) Vet feels strongly you need to sit at each dose at least a month...Is that reasonable? I just don't want to sacrifice her kidneys. Her kidney values were fine 2 months ago when she was diagnosed, but she hasn't been checked recently.
 
At least according to the research on Lantus, which the dosing protocol we use is based on, a dose isn't held that long if the numbers are high. However, without spot checks, it's not safe to change a dose. IMHO, you need more tests than just your pre-shot data and you are not consistently getting pre-shot tests. To be completely honest, shooting blind scares me to death. I don't even know what to tell you if you aren't able to get pre-shot tests every time you give a shot. If this were your child, would you even consider giving a drug that could easily kill your child without testing before giving a shot? I'm not trying to be dramatic. Hypoglycemia can kill and that is the risk of shooting blind and not getting spot checks.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top