5/28 Merlin PMPS 386,+4/233

Status
Not open for further replies.

Merlin

Member Since 2014
Thanks for thinking about Merlin today. He is home and is doing well. His PMPS is 386 so I am thinking 1u or .8u. Probably 1u in keeping him consistent and go for a couple of days before going to .8u. Let me know if you think of anything different. I will update the dental post with the rest of the information.

5/28
AMPS - 328; No Shot due to dental
PMPS - 386; 1u
+4 - 233
 
Re: 5/28 Merlin PMPS 386

I'd go 1 unit. Maybe try changing tomorrow or the next day if you are home to monitor? We know what 1 does and I was never interested in experimenting at night. BUT let's see what Sue or Jen has to say. I always trust their suggestions. Glad Merlin is home!
 
Re: 5/28 Merlin PMPS 386

Thanks Rachel - Merlin is so glad to be at home. I went ahead and gave him 1u and will check him tonight before I go to bed. That is a pretty high number, so I am sure he will be ok. Poor thing, I could tell he is hungry but just didn't want to eat so I made it very soupy and that was better. He finally did eat enough in order for me to give him his insulin. Hopefully, he will keep it down. I think I will try and give him a little more in a couple of hours so I can give him his AB and pain killer. I want to make sure that he can sleep through the night with minimal pain.
 
Re: 5/28 Merlin PMPS 386

((((Merlin))) tons of healing green light and angels to help ease your pain sweet dreams little one Momma too!!! :YMHUG: o:-) Kath
 
Re: 5/28 Merlin PMPS 386

Sounds like a plan Cindi! I'll try to check back in the AM to see how your night went. I hope you both get plenty of healing sleep!
 
Re: 5/28 Merlin PMPS 386

I think the 1u is a good plan, Cindi. Assuming he is eating enough, I like your plan to stick with the 1u for a little while to see how things look before moving to the 0.8 (of course depending on what his number say!). I have no personal experience with dentals, but from what I've seen it can take a couple weeks for kitty to feel 100% after tooth extractions, so it may be a bit before there's an effect on his BG.

I also read your update on Merlin's dental post and WOW what an awesome report on so many fronts! It sounds like your vet is really on board with working with you! I'm glad Marje and the vet could help with clarifying where Merlin is at in the CKD, and that it's in the early stages. I hope fluids go OK for you guys. That is so cool that the pharmacist pointed out FDMB on the using the conversion chart! :-D

Hugs and healing vines to you guys! I hope Merlin starts feeling well soon!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top